We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and tranquility”
Review of Court Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Court Farm
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We have all just spent the past week staying in Foxy's Cottage on Court Farm. It was excellent. The campsite and cottage are well managed by Simon and Lisa. The site is well maintained and the views are stunning. Foxy's Cottage has recently been refurbished and is easily 4 star. With a comfortable lounge, highly equipped kitchen, wireless internet access and Sky TV there is really nothing else you could want. The beds were extremely comfortable and the views and scenery were fantastic.

Simon and Lisa were extremely helpful on our arrival and the whole family were happy to provide advice on where to go and the best routes to get there. the site is within six miles of the Eden Project, Heligan Gardens and Mevagisey. It is also within easy reach of Padstow, Truro and Falmouth.

We would recommend this accommodation and the campsite to anyone with children - there is lots for them to do and plenty to see in the area.

All in all, hard to fault! We had a great week and are looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

Have just returned from this superb camp site..we only stayed a weekend but will hopefully return for a longer stay. I searched long and hard before we decided on Court Farm. The search was worth all the time taken. If you are looking for a natural site with clean and efficient services and great hosts look no further. It's possible to have electric hook up and there are water taps close to each pitch. We really appreciated the freezer facility. The site is set in wonderful scenery with great views. Bill and Simon are on hand to help and advise on local amenities. Fellow campers were equally impressed.
The location allows much exploration of North and South coasts. We chose to visit closeby Heligan...fantastic. and also the ferry trip from Mevagissy to Fowey. However you needn't venture from the campsite...the pitches are spacious and you can walk and explore from your 'tentflap'. Am happy to recommend this campsite but fear it will mean we might not get a pitch!

Many thanks indeed Bill and Simon for a great site.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This was our second trip to Court Farm and it was as chilled and relaxed as the first one ,after a very scary start with a complete 360 degree turn on the m5 car ,caravan and passegers all ok . We are always made to feel very welcome, the pitches are very generous and the facilities are good.Local pubs are brill and it won't be too long hopefully before we return again.I would recommend this site to anyone who wants peace and quiet from the word go.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank timboBelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We really dont want to tell you all about this little camp site because we want to keep it a secret!

The thoughtful owners have everything covered - immaculate toilet block and other facilities including fridges and freezers for your use during your stay - which were very welcome on a hot day! The pitches are large and there is plenty of open space.Dogs are very welcome and they even provide Wi Fi.

This site is on a working farm and the owners are usually around and about for a chat or advice on where to go and the best way to get there. Great spot for access to both the North and South Coast. Dont go there - we want to return to our secret site!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Have stayed at court farm camp site for many years, the site is spacious clean and has wonderful views. We can enjoy our "own space" in the country. Even with other campers on site, it never feels crowded.
This year we decided to try an early break at Court Farm and chose to stay in Foxys cottage. How lovely !!!
Peace, quite, lovely views from the balcony , and all the facilties one could possibly want.
Simon and Bill were welcoming as ever and the Sky TV was a complete bonus for us (on the one rainy afternoon). Even able to access internet through new WiFi access - brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartypants61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

the facilities were clean and well kept as was the whole site.
Simon and Bill were so welcoming and i would advise any visitor to pick their brains on the best places to go and visit (especially for a good pint and food)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vamperic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We have stayed at Court Farm for the last three years and have booked to return this year. The staff are friendly and helpful, the site is clean and spacious with beautiful views and is only approximately 5 miles from the nearest beaches on South Cornwall coast and 12 miles from the busy North Cornwall resort of Newquay. In fact Court Farm's central location is the ideal place from which to discover Cornwall.

St. Stephen's is the nearest village and is within staggering distance if you fancy a night at one of the local pubs and it also has a small supermarket. St. Austell is only approximately 4 - 5 miles away and has most of the facilities you are likely to require on your holiday.

We would thoroughly recommend this site to any couple, family or group of friends, who enjoy each others company and making their own entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannyGadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
6.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
9.1 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
5.2 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm

Address: St Stephen | St Stephen, St Austell PL26 7LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Price Range: $18 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 30 acres of pastureland in mid Cornwall, with 3 quality cottages & 4 acres for caravans and camping and within easy reach of Cornwall's attractions.Just 12 miles from Newquay, Bodmin, Padstow, Truro and 6 miles from the Eden Project, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Fowey & Polpero. It’s the perfect location to explore. The Cottages are converted stables are situated within the farm, while the campsite spacious pitches with 14 Electrical hook-ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Farm St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing