We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and a friendly welcome”
Review of Court Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Court Farm
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have just stayed for 2 nights camping and other than the bad weather I would come back again. For 3 adults and two tents it was £59.00 from the Friday to the Sunday.

I called up on the morning of the Friday and asked if there was room, Simon who answered the call was helpful and told me to call him once I had arrived and he would come out. We arrived late at about 21.30 hours and called Simon who quickly arrived and informed us that we could pitch up and see him in the morning to pay. The camp site is on a slop, but this is the country side. There are tress around the site which the tents pitch up around the outside. You can have electric if you wish. The plots are large and we fitted the 3 and 2 man tents into one plot, with loads of room. The very large open space in the middle is for children to play and no pitches are put up, which makes this site great because it will not be over crowded.

The weather was pants and it rained a lot of the time, but the ground does not become soggy and is very well drained. Simon in the morning was helpful offering advice on public transport and local sites. One good thing about the site is that it was quiet and no one caused noise and there are no lights on the grass area so when it gets dark people tend not to be out making noise.

The toilets are clean all the time and we were very happy with how up to date they were. The showers were a good size and also very clean. The shower are free and no payments needed to shower. There are a number of sinks and mirrors to shave at, which hand soap is supplied for hand washing.

There is a fridge and freezer that you lable up your items and have free use of. In the same room is a washing machine and dryer at a small cost. There is tourist information also in this room with all the local attraction listed and information to take away. There a four sinks for washing up which is inside a room out of the rain and large area to put the washed up items.

This is a good clean site with bins all over the site close to the pitches. There are many water points, so you never have to walk anywhere far to use these items. We were happy with the size of the pitch and location of the site and happy to come back again. Thre were young families, small groups and couples on the site which was quiet the whole time away.

We use this site to go to the eden project which is about 6-8 miles away and then get back onto the A30 to go to Lands End.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is our third two week stay in three years and we'll be back in the not to distant future. Big pitches and huge amount of space for the little ones to run around in. Excellent facilities and well kept but the best parts are Simon and Bill who are happy to help with anything (what Bill doesn't know about the local area I guess is probably not going to be worthwhile knowing). Weather was wet and windy on occasions but really surprised how well drained the site stayed...often not the case with well used sites. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you want a clubhouse and tons of facilities, go elsewhere. This site is all about quiet times. Perfectly clean and tidy. A warm welcome awaits. Super clean shower block and toilets with hot water anytime you want. The Roseland observatory on site is an added bonus allowing you to stargaze with a great team of helpful people. It was a shame that cloud stopped our chance to use this. Ah, the great british summer. The only thing that the site owners could not give us was the sun. A beautiful site that is situated in a great location. Just over an hour to Lands End. All the major beaches are so close. Use this as a fantastic base to explore Cornwall and all it has to offer. We had a great week and we will be back.

Room Tip: Take a caravan or a good airbed for your tent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have been returning to Court Farm Campsite for over six years, we return for the pace and quiet, the views, the friendly welcome and the fact the site is kept so clean and tidy. The shower block has constant 24/7 hot water and are always kept spotless.the utility room has power sockets, fridges and freezers. the site has plenty of water taps set about the site with bins so you never have a long walk to fill the kettle. In summary Court Farm is a exellent country side getaway, very quiet and peaceful, thoughly recomend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We went late in the season and we were in a field on our own except one other tent. It was a lovely site, we have 3 children and they all loved the space, quiet and horses in the field next door. the staff are friendly and helpful and available to talk to you all the time. On our departure date there was no rush to leave by 10 am which was nice with 3 children to arrange. The whole site has a calm feel to it which relaxes you instantly. We have just re booked for this year. Sure theres no pool, park, club house or arcade, but for us that was perfect. it was camping how its supposed to be. The site was also clean and tidy, there were fridges and freezers for campers use too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Spent a week camping at Court Farm in September, and its definitely the best campsite that we have ever been to. Great facilities, including the use of fridge/ freezers, which was very useful, a quite family site with plenty of space to spend out and peaceful atmosphere.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Warm welcome and excellent local knowledge of places to visit, to eat and drink.
Would recommend staying at Court Farm and will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I spent the bank holiday weekend at the site. I am new to camping and had simply the basic gear to try it out. What an experience it turned out to be. The site is clean and fresh. Plenty of facilities and fresh drinking water by the tents. The toilets and washing facilities are excellent and clean. Simon the friendly owner of the place was helpful and friendly. Always ready for a chat and to give advise on local places to go out for dinner. The site is not by the sea side, but had great views of the rolling countryside. The farm has been in the same family for several years and is well looked after. I will go back again, to this site. The attractions are not too far and the local pub was a lot of fun with the local cider being excellent and the food reasonably priced. The star gazing was serious stuff, I wish I had time to get involved in it. However I was taken up with the night sky and the lovely scenery around.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Friendlyface097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
6.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,623 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
9.1 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
5.2 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm

Address: St Stephen | St Stephen, St Austell PL26 7LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Price Range: $18 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 30 acres of pastureland in mid Cornwall, with 3 quality cottages & 4 acres for caravans and camping and within easy reach of Cornwall's attractions.Just 12 miles from Newquay, Bodmin, Padstow, Truro and 6 miles from the Eden Project, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Fowey & Polpero. It’s the perfect location to explore. The Cottages are converted stables are situated within the farm, while the campsite spacious pitches with 14 Electrical hook-ups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Farm St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing