We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Previous reviews have all said what a great place Allen's B&B is to stay. The owners Sue and Dave are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and provided everything we needed - in fact far more than in many B&B's/Hotels costing considerably more. The breakfasts were fantastic and offered a very good choice. In our opinion it would be very difficult to find a better value for money B&B in or around St. Austell.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
82
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

What more can be said previous reviews cannot make it any clearer how FANTASTIC Allens B&B really is. We have just come back from a 3 day break and yet again Sue & Dave made my husband Ian, my mum and I so very welcome from the minute we arrived to it was time we had to return home. Cream tea on arrival what a great start our rooms were warm, clean and very comfortable. Sue's should win an award for her EXCELLENT BIG BREAKFAST, and what a choice aswell. We highly recommend Allen's B&B to anyone who are going to St Austell. THANK-YOU Sue & Dave for yet again your top hospitality. See you next year we are already planing.
Yvonne Ian & Mother.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at Allen's B&B and loved every minute of it. Hosts Sue and Dave are so nice and friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Our room was smallish but comfortable, and we slept solidly every night. We just couldn't return to Cornwall and stay anywhere else. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rescobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our second visit to Sue and Dave's and it was every bit as good as the first.
Great people coupled with a fantastic breakfast and clean and tidy room, what more could you possibly want.
If like us you wish to visit The Lost Gardens or Eden this is an ideal location for both. A good choice of local pubs for evening meals. Whenever we are planning a trip to the West country this will be our first choice. Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HampshirePlanthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

After finding Sue & Dav'e B&B on the internet our recent stay (along with two friends) all the reviews listed here are spot on! Although there are only two rooms available this proved to be an added bonus as we didn't have to share space with anyone else.

Sue's breakfasts have to be seen to be believed! After witnessing the delivery of a fresh egg from their own chickens, they don't come any fresher than that.

The en-suite bedrooms are spacious, modern & clean with tea & coffee facilities provided plus a basket of fresh fruit each day. A small sitting room provides a small fridge with ample milk & bottled water for guests.

We can not recommend Sue & Dave's B&B highly enough - if you are hoping to stay there be sure to book well ahead or you might miss out on this fantastic, home away from home location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, Warks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Every review you read below this one is correct. We were absolutely spolied by Sue from the moment we arrived, (very late) and were given scones with clotted cream, to the moment we left. Her breakfasts kept us going all day. They were huge, with eggs laid that morning by her 'girls' and tomatoes from her garden. The rooms were clean (and more modern than you will see in some of the pictures) and every day we had a bowl of fresh fruit in the room and a choice of decaff as well as normal coffee, every kind of tea you could wish for, unlimited milk and also chilled bottled water. Sue helped us decide where we should spend our days and was always around when we needed her. I'd definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahameKenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Having found this place on the internet, myself and my wife were extremely pleased with the quality of the room with en-suite, and the plentiful and tasty breakfast. Sue and Dave were very friendly, and made us feel very welcome, but at the same time we were able to come and go without feeling as though we were imposing upon their daily life. I would happily stay at this B & B again, should myself and my wife head back down to Cornwall. Thanks Sue and Dave!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seedam1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,548 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Penarth Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Southbourne Road | 3 miles from Eden Project, St Austell PL25 4RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen's Bed & Breakfast is a small, clean, family-run bed & breakfast with modern en-suite bathrooms, free wi-fi, flat screen TVs, tea/coffee, hair dryers, & private off street parking. Close to The Eden Project (4 miles) & The Lost Gardens of Heligan (5 miles) makes this the ideal base to explore beautiful Cornwall. We are also within walking distance from St Austell train/bus station & town centre. Unlike other B & Bs in St Austell we offer value for money. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allen`s Hotel St Austell
Allen`s Bed And Breakfast
Allen's Bed & Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing