We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
151
64
24
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
151
64
24
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub primrose lodge games room tots camping pods garden cottage luxury lodge swimming pool shop stocks guinea pigs bed caravan toilet shower block time slot zip wire cafe on site air hockey small shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 257 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay. The location of the site is very near to the town of St Austell and close to many attractions. Upon arrival to Meadow Lakes the staff were very welcoming and allows us to check in 1 hour early. Unfortunately the accommodation was looking very tired. The beds in the garden cottages were very soft and for me I struggled to sleep. Also there was not much room for storage of clothing so ended up using the second bedroom as a wardrobe. You could also see that the cottages are in need of some refurbishment with marks on the walls and damage to the tiles in the bathroom. Putting this to the side it was a pleasant stay and is very welcoming to families and pets.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dynastyw2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

The park is located just off the A390 coming west out of St Austell. The last mile or so is on a narrow road so some care is necessary. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The caravan - a six berth luxury model was the best we have ever hired - there was a superking size bed in the master bedroom - the only one we have ever had on a caravan park. The caravan was spacious because it had been adapted for clients with disabilities - there was a large wet room for example. All in all very comfortable. We had a decking area with garden furniture and a private parking place next to the caravan. Amenities include a swimming pool which was popular, a cafe and four lovely fishing lakes. It was a great touring location - St Austell nearby and most parts of South Cornwall easily accessible.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on our luxury Finch part accessible caravan.
A lot of effort was taken selecting the new range for Meadow Lakes and it is good to know it suited your needs .
Hopefully we will see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Enjoyed our 3 day break here. Stayed in one of the new Goldfinch caravans. Perfect for couple. Large living space with 3 seater and 2 seater sofas, great to spread out. Did not use hot tub as weather so cold for June. Visited Fowey and Ready Money Cove and went to Charlestown to eat which is a lovely village. My husband fished every day late afternoon and caught enough fish to keep him happy. I liked Meadowlakes and would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adventurer630770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Really glad you enjoyed your visit to Meadow lakes and your stay in our new Goldfinch range.
We introduced them this year to allow couples only to come away for some much needed peace and quiet so we are delighted you have chosen us and will recommend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great. Our caravan was spotlessly clean. The bedrooms and bathroom were a little small. We did fine the caravan very cold at night despite having the heater on. We really enjoyed using the games room and tennis court, but unfortunately on our last day we went to use the tennis court and the net was broken, so we decided to go and play pool in the games room only to discover that the cue ball was missing. Overall I would stay here again due to the cleanliness of our caravan and the site itself was lovely with the fishing lakes. This site is great for families.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rach73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to comment and overall you enjoyed your stay with us .
a little annoying that your 2 game selections were not hassle free but if you return it will be handy to know we keep the cue ball at reception .
I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team they will be delighted you found your accommodation spotless
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Spent a week at the holiday park with my wife and as ever the staff who are totally committed to providing an excellent service were as helpful as ever. We stayed in one of the lodges with our two dogs and it was great, they are large and fully kitted out with everything you could need for your stay. Our lodge had a hot tub and this was a real bonus to use in the evenings. The fishing was as good as ever in the lakes within the holiday park and all the grounds are very well maintained and the grass cut on a regular basis. I would recommend the park to anyone regardless of your family make up and whatever choice of accommodation you choose.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank russlee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeadowLakes2016, Manager at Meadow Lakes Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Wow what a fab review , couldn't be happier you enjoyed your stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews