We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding Breakfast Venue”
Review of Griggs Restaurant

Griggs Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 153 Restaurants in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Griggs' Restaurant is set in the heart of Cornish countryside and is adjacent to our Country Store. Offering a large dining area and cosy sofa's for a relaxed feel as well as the option to dine al fresco on our balcony while you enjoy some stunning rural views of the surrounding farmland. With ample free parking and good public transport links, access to the restaurant is via a short flight of stairs or by lift.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Where do we begin ? Truly 5* from the planning, menu choices, wines, the dining room, down to the smallest detail Griggs covered it all. We cannot recommend Griggs Restaurant enough, food was superb, served quickly by a team of competent waitresses, during the meal staff were attentive but unobtrusive. Thank you to all staff involved you made our day truly amazing.

We are now looking forward to our Christmas return with our family & friends in December.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amandaharris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry V, Manager at Griggs Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thankyou for your review! we are so glad everything was perfect for you. All the team enjoyed working that evening and even more important you guys enjoyed it. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 361 of 472 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Recently went to a wedding reception held here. The room was decorated beautifully. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Didn't have to wait long for the food and very quick service (there was approx.30 guests) and all food served together. Would highly recommend to all. Also been several times in past - absolutely the best!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry V, Manager at Griggs Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We very much appreciate your feedback! it was a lovely evening. The team will be thrilled to hear this!
Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Meals and service have always been superb.
Plenty of parking - no need to book.
Hot food available throughout the day prepared in open kitchen by resident chefs.
Excellent menu for meals and also a good place to stop in morning or afternoon for coffee etc.
Every time I go back (which is often) I alway see familar faces who are also making return visits.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry V, Manager at Griggs Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thankyou very much. We also like too see familiar faces returning. I will pass on your comments to the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We are new to the area and have been to Griggs 3 times now, we have found the food to be excellent and the service very good. It is a lovely relaxed environment and we will continue to go there for our lunches. Food is excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone in the area to drop in and see for yourself. Your waitresses were all very smart, smiley and polite. Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andysss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry V, Manager at Griggs Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thankyou so much for a Lovely review. We do all try our best! We hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good menu, nice selection, well cooked, huge portions. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Griggs and will definitely go again. The main meals are a really good size, if you are not that hungry or just want lunch a light bite would be plenty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 79sgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry V, Manager at Griggs Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We try our best to accommodate everyone.
Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Griggs Restaurant also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
Sticker, Cornwall
 

Been to Griggs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing