We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Day Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 98 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Three Day Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

On a visit to Eden Project we booked our stay at the B&B Eden's Rest. Smart choice, everthing from start to finish was perfect. Ian & Wyne introduced themselves and showed us around the B&B. The rooms were spotless, clean and well turned out and as good if not better than some of the more up market hotels at twice the price. Breakfast, you had a tick sheet of what you required and at what time you would like it. Ian had a great knowledge of the local area. The lounge wth tv etc was an extra bonus we could use rather than stay in our room. Tea and biscuits in the garden, the relaxation was perfect. Thanks to Ian & Wayne for a fantastic 3 day stay wish it could have been longer

Room Tip: only two rooms one with privat bath room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minibus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was nice to meet you both and I hope your return home was not to delayed by "cycle" traffic!. We hope to see you again next time you venture this far south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
149
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Edens Rest is an outstanding bed and breakfast. Our host Ian could not do enough for us with an unique friendly welcome, we've never had tea made for us on arriving anywhere else!
The room we had (orchid) was comfortable, en suite and spotless. Lots of choice for breakfast and it is served in the conservatory over looking the garden.
Location is very handy for the main A30 road which takes you to most places in Cornwall without issue. (We should also say Ian's directions supplied on booking to the Edens rest are so accurate you can put the Tom-Tom back in its box)!!
Overall a superb B&B, and would happily recommend and stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_Bev216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind comments - it's much appreciated. It's always nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoy the rest of your break in St Ives. Hope to maybe see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Was warmly greeted by Ian and shown into the lounge. Spotlessly clean and wonderfully relaxing rooms. We were introduced to the local area with Ian's great knowledge over a cup of tea and biscuits. Was indeed home from home. The room again was spotlessly clean with an extremely comfortable bed, lots of information on Cornwall to use for free and great en-suite.

Nothing was too much trouble at all and the breakfast was wonderful with everything and everyone catered for with a view of the garden.

Shame we were only here for one night but will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 781RRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words - it's much appreciated. It was nice to meet you both and hope to maybe see you again if you venture down here again for a more "in depth" tour. Hope the qualifying goes ok - give my regards to "court"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Only had the pleasure of staying for one night, wish it could have been more. The nicest place we have stayed in for a long, long time. We were made to feel so welcome. Arrived to tea/coffee and biscuits in the lovely lounge, and shown to our room. it was absolutely lovely. Spotless and so nicely decorated. We had the en-suite bathroom, very nice. Lovely comfy bed, slept so well. Breakfast was great, huge choice of cooked items, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, toast, fruit juice. tea and coffee, in the lovely dining area overlooking the garden. Great hosts, very informative and lovely people. They make you feel so welcome. If they have vacancies, do yourself a favour, grab the room! You wont regret it. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and all you done for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcake--lover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. It was nice to meet you both and I am pleased we were able to accommodate your request for a very early check-in. Hopefully this helped reduce the stress levels prior to your interview! We hope to see you again in the future if all goes well & you are "house-hunting" in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Another excellent weekend at Eden's Rest with wonderful hospitality, lovely breakfasts and spotless accomodation. Ian and Wayne go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RNOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us again - it's much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you both again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Even though this is a 4 star rating, it should have been 5 plus, you couldn't ask for better.
The rooms are tastefully decorated with plenty of space to more around. All rooms were spotless. an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast - This had a lot of choice and was a nice size , any special requests were dealt with and again no trouble. The Dinning room has views all round - lovely.
You are made to feel welcome and homely, They have a beautiful garden you can sit and have your meal or drinks in.
I would recommend this to anyone. Ian and Wayne are the perfect hosts.
We hope to return
Many thanks to them both

Room Tip: The Rose room looks onto the street, but there is no traffic and a park across the way. The Orchard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbspells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind words - it's much appreciated. It was very nice to meet you all and we hope to maybe see you again in the future next time you're over. Good luck with your Gite bookings - it looks a fabulous place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

A most welcoming and homely Bed and Breakfast that we have ever come across. We were made most welcome and felt very at home in tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was superb and set us up for our daily adventures. Our hosts were
very informative on all aspects of places of interest to visit and also of places to eat ! We cannot fault this most beautiful gem tucked away but very accessible to the Eden Project and many other places. Will certainly return in the future, a most relaxing and enjoyable holiday, many thanks to Ian and Wayne for making it so. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind words - it's much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you all and I'm pleased that you all had such an enjoyable weeks stay with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you all at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
4.0 mi away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 98 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Topos Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 98 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Orbitz so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing