We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
$156
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
260
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid roomtea and biscuitshost ianb beden projectseparate loungelovely gardenprivate bathrooman excellent hoston arrivalconservatory overlookingveggie sausagesbugle innrooms were spotlesswithin easy reachwarm welcomebreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 272 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for business, room was well-appointed, clean, and luxurious. Host Ian was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was superb, fresh juice and coffee, cereals and a full English. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future business trips to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had four nights at this B & B staying in the Orchid room, which had everything we needed including the best and biggest bed we have slept in, it was so comfortable and quiet that we both slept like logs. The added bonus was the separate lounge for guests, which was great to relax in with a cup of tea after a long day out.

Ian and Wayne were both very welcoming with coffee and biscuits on our arrival and with lots of information regarding where to go and eat. The breakfasts were great, only problem was on what to choose as there was loads of choice.

Thanks again Ian and Wayne for making our little trip great.

Dave and Maddie Eastley

Room Tip: If you are someone who needs to visit the "little room" during the night, then perhaps the Orchid room would be best, but as stated the bathroom is private and just down the hall
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind comments and Thank You card - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again next year at some point. Hopefully, when you next visit it will be a little warmer for your days out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wonderful B&B - better than any 5 Star hotel! Spotless room with ensuite, tv, tea-making facilities and huge bed, and it's blissfully quiet. Great breakfast served in conservatory over-looking lovely garden and cosy guest lounge with fire and large tv - much appreciated on the very wet, dark evenings we were there. Ideal location for Eden Project, Heligan and both south and north Cornwall coasts, plus only 5 minute walk to village pub for evening meal! Would definitely stay here again if returning to this area. Ian is really friendly and very helpful with local info and suggestions of where to go. Would recommend phoning B&B direct to book to get best rates.

Room Tip: Only two rooms here - we had the Orchid Room which has the ensuite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your detailed and kind comments - it's much appreciated. We hope to maybe see you both again in the future with hopefully better weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Earlier this year my husband and I stayed a few nights in the Orchid Room at this B & B. The room was spotless, the breakfast was superb and we were made to feel very welcome. The advantage of this B & B is a separate lounge with tv is made available to guests, so you don't feel you have to spend the evening shut in your room. If we ever travel from New Zealand to this part of the world again we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank cushendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future visit to the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night and would heartily recommend this to anyone needing to stay in the area, I have stayed in many places over the years, and it is no exaggeration to say this is one of the best B&Bs I have experienced. The cleanliness, decor, food and facilities are all outstanding and are a real credit to Ian and Wayne. An excellent nights sleep was followed by a superb breakfast; I just wish we could have stayed for more than one night. I just wish more places were like this!!

Room Tip: One room is not en suite but is not a problem; you have your own separate bathroom which is vast with a bath and shower. Bathrobes are supplied
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no_can_do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. I'm so glad that you felt we more than lived up to our other Trip Advisor Reviews and that you both enjoyed your stay however brief. We look forward to maybe seeing you again for a longer stay in the future when you are not "ranging"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews