We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arches B&B(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$107
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$16
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
261
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid roomtea and biscuitshost ianeden projectseparate loungelovely gardenprivate bathrooman excellent hoston arrivalconservatory overlookingveggie sausagesbugle innrooms were spotlesswithin easy reachwarm welcomebreakfast roomchina clay
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 273 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a fantastic enjoyable stay we had at the Edens Rest. Ian made us feel very welcome with a much needed pot of tea on our arrival and it was lovely to relax and chat in such homely surroundings. The room was beautiful with everything you needed; I'm sure it wouldn't be any trouble if you required anything else. Breakfast was served in the lovely conservatory overlooking the garden with everything you could ask for in a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We stayed for its close proximity to the Eden Project but there are many more attractions nearby in this area of Cornwall, hopefully we will be making a return visit, not only to explore this part of Cornwall more but to stay in this excellent b&b. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to see you both again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind and detailed comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future visit to Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have already booked again for next year ( 2014 )
Nothing is to much trouble for Ian or Wayne, they are great hosts, and Ians breakfasts are fabulous. From a lovely welcome pot of tea to the day we left we could not fault Edens rest. We would not stay anyway else and will be letting our friends know how good it is .

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a18gmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Many thanks for again taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. It was lovely to see all three of you again and we look forward to your further visit next year for the 'big birthday"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble - when an unexpected outbreak of hot weather occurred, Ian went out unasked, and bought a fan for our room, so we could get a good night's sleep. Bugle is a large inland village with no real tourist attractions, but it is very well placed for exploring anywhere in mid-Cornwall, by car or by bus. While you're staying, be sure to sample one of Wayne's delicious breakfast omelettes. We wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit.

Room Tip: We chose the Orchid Room for its en-suite bathroom, which is quite small but perfectly adequate. If you'd be happy with a separate private bathroom, the Rose Room is probably more spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan and Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. It's always good to hear that when we try and go that "extra mile" for people it's also appreciated. We hope to maybe see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

From the moment of booking we knew that we were in for a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Edens Rest. Ian greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome. We stayed in the pristine Orchid Room, with spotless ensuite facilities and the biggest bed I had ever seen- we were soon introduced to the resident pooches- one of the many highlights of our stay, we have fond memories of fussing the doggies over breakfast. Bringing me on to breakfast- the best breakfast we had ever tasted- being 4 months pregnant my appetite was all over the place but luckily Omelette was on the menu and my partner had a full English- cooked to perfection! There was also a wonderful array of fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, toast, a selection of juices, tea and coffee- all served in the tastefully designed conservatory, looking onto a well established sunny garden. Ian was by far the friendliest of hosts we have ever met, nothing was too much for him and he always had time for a chat, it is obvious that his business is his passion.
We would highly recommend Edens Rest to anyone wishing to stay within the area- location wise it is perfect- Ian's local knowledge was also a god send, especially when it came to accessing St Ives via train :)
A thoroughly enjoyable 2 nights in beautiful surroundings. May I wish Edens Rest all the very best for the future and thank you both for a wonderful stay :) Matt and Lou

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoubyLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future - perhaps with an extra "small person" on board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at Eden's Rest, room was elegantly decorated, it was very homely and comfortable and clean, beds lovely and comfortable. Lots of breakfast options offered made to feel very welcome. Owners very helpful and friendly, pointed us in the right direction for things to do and places to eat, Would highly recommend a stay at Eden's rest and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faye b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews