We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot
1 review
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble - when an unexpected outbreak of hot weather occurred, Ian went out unasked, and bought a fan for our room, so we could get a good night's sleep. Bugle is a large inland village with no real tourist attractions, but it is very well placed for exploring anywhere in mid-Cornwall, by car or by bus. While you're staying, be sure to sample one of Wayne's delicious breakfast omelettes. We wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit.

Room Tip: We chose the Orchid Room for its en-suite bathroom, which is quite small but perfectly adequate. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan and Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. It's always good to hear that when we try and go that "extra mile" for people it's also appreciated. We hope to maybe see you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
153
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

From the moment of booking we knew that we were in for a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Edens Rest. Ian greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome. We stayed in the pristine Orchid Room, with spotless ensuite facilities and the biggest bed I had ever seen- we were soon introduced to the resident pooches- one of the many highlights of our stay, we have fond memories of fussing the doggies over breakfast. Bringing me on to breakfast- the best breakfast we had ever tasted- being 4 months pregnant my appetite was all over the place but luckily Omelette was on the menu and my partner had a full English- cooked to perfection! There was also a wonderful array of fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, toast, a selection of juices, tea and coffee- all served in the tastefully designed conservatory, looking onto a well established sunny garden. Ian was by far the friendliest of hosts we have ever met, nothing was too much for him and he always had time for a chat, it is obvious that his business is his passion.
We would highly recommend Edens Rest to anyone wishing to stay within the area- location wise it is perfect- Ian's local knowledge was also a god send, especially when it came to accessing St Ives via train :)
A thoroughly enjoyable 2 nights in beautiful surroundings. May I wish Edens Rest all the very best for the future and thank you both for a wonderful stay :) Matt and Lou

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoubyLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your very kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future - perhaps with an extra "small person" on board!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at Eden's Rest, room was elegantly decorated, it was very homely and comfortable and clean, beds lovely and comfortable. Lots of breakfast options offered made to feel very welcome. Owners very helpful and friendly, pointed us in the right direction for things to do and places to eat, Would highly recommend a stay at Eden's rest and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, excellent accommodation, very enjoyable stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Ian & Wayne lovely hosts. Beds very spacious and comfy.Has a lounge which was great for relaxing and watching TV in evening .Everything was spotless and every effort made to make our stay enjoyable. Great location for visiting Cornwall.Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. Good to hear that all 3 of you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future trips to or from the Scillies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful warm welcome we received from Ian. We stayed in the Rose room with a separate bathroom, don't be put off by this. The accommodation was fantastic, lovely big bed, spacious room with lots of little thoughtful touches. Superb guest lounge, for reading or watching telly. An excellent base to explore the area. Breakfast on both days was, fresh, tasty and plentiful and Ian was an attentive host. And of course we can't forget Skye and Alfie. We'll done to both Ian and Wayne for creating a hidden gem. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. If you ever want to "cross the border" again and have the stamina to venture as far as Cornwall again, we would be delighted to see you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and from the moment we booked let alone arrive we were made to feel extremely welcome. Ian and Wayne really are marvellous hosts and their attention to detail to ensure that you have a trouble free stay is second to none. We stayed in the Orchid room which as the rest of the premises was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The breakfasts were superb and the perfect start to the day, we were lucky enough to have good weather so were fortunate enough to enjoy their wonderful garden, although if need be they have a lovely guest lounge with a television to relax in.
If we are lucky enough to holiday in Cornwall again this is where we would stay, not only is it an excellent B&B it is ideally situated to visit most places of interest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and your kind comments - it's much appreciated. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your attendance at the wedding and the week-end as a whole, even more special for you. We look forward to maybe seeing you again at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were really impressed by Ian and his dedication to make our stay perfect, from the clean room, spotless bathroom to a home cooked breakfast. Thank you so much for your hospitality, great advises and conversation. I was really sad leaving the B&B, but we plan on returning and we will chose Eden's Rest again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenapaduretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E, Owner at Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us - it's much appreciated. We look forward to maybe seeing you again on any future visit to Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
4.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,520 reviews
4.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
4.1 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
3.3 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Charles Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Visit England 4 Star rated Bed & Breakfast offering two beautiful bedrooms - The Orchid Room & The Rose Room with either Super King Size beds or Twin Beds. Both rooms are on the ground floor allowing easy access to those with limited mobility. Situated in the village of Bugle and within easy reach of the Eden Project to which we offer a drop off & pick up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and Orbitz so you can book your Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing