We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tregongeeves Farm Cottages
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart(St Austell)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
103
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner cottagerecreation roomgames roombreakfast packcream teaplay areacling filmtable tennisswimming pool and jacuzzieach morninghome from homeswim nappiesthought of everythingfamily holidaydvds to borrowwhole complexon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 103 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first proper foray into self-catering and Tregongeeves cottages have set the bar high for any future comparisions.
We were in the cottage (Quakers) next to Janet R below, and yes there were 4 generations staying including a baby but we couldn't hear any noise whatsoever inside the cottage.
The cottage was spotless with a lot of nice added touches both inside the cottage and around the general area e.g. free loan of bucket and space, tennis rackets etc. and was very baby friendly with provision of stairgate and cot plus lots of emergency bottles and other periphery.
Have a look at the website and give Judith a call if there's anything you want to know, a very friendly hostess.
The only mistake we made was booking for a week....I guess we'll just have to go back for two next time !

Room Tip: Quakers has one double and 1 twin plus enough space for a cot in the twin room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week spent in at Tregongeeves Farm Cottages, staying in Donkey Mill. There were four generations of us - from 8 months to 80+ - and this place was simply perfect. The attention to detail made all the difference. After a six hour journey, we were treated to a home made cream tea, and provisions for breakfast the next morning. The cottage was well stocked - plenty of towels, games, books, cleaning equipment and toilet rolls - an odd thing to say but we have stayed at plenty of places where we have needed to go shopping immediately in order to get the bare essentials - these were all taken care of - including bread and milk - so thoughtful. The swimming pool was great. We thought it might be a bit cool, but the temperature was just right. The Jacuzzi was an added treat. We had fun in the recreation room - again fully equipped with plenty of games for rainy days. We enjoyed fresh eggs every morning and loved feeding the animals on the farm. Judith was very friendly and helpful. The cottages are well positioned to explore the surrounding area. Couldn't recommend the place more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are many ways to extol the virtues of these cottages, we have known both their caravan site for many years and the last couple of years their cottages. Judith and their family have always given us both excellent and thoughtful service throughout the years. We discovered their caravan site first when we had a camper van and wanted somewhere that did not have a noisy club house, we progessed to their caravans and a couple of years ago to their well equipped cottages.
We have spent two relaxing Christmas's in one of their cottages for two and have felt pampered from the moment we arrived, the fridge was filled with breakfast goodies and one can buy eggs warm from the chickens when required and if you don't feel like cooking a real homemade pasty.
For us to swim on Christmas Day was an absolute treat and the adjacent leisure room has all that you need to keep a family of all ages amused on days when the weather is poor.
Unfortunately this year our plans excluded a visit but hopefully we will soon be able to return and enjoy what we consider the best holiday cottages in Cornwall.
As a base for exploring Cornwall, it is perfect, with Truro only twenty minutes away in a car, in the evenings with the comfort surroundings you can plan the next days adventure. Over the years we have compiled a notebook of the best pubs to visit for lunch, for our 'grey cell' are not as efficient as they used to be ! Beautiful beaches to comb or relax on make a perfect holiday, but to return to relaxing and well equipped surroundings, completes the perfect holiday.

Room Tip: For couples Swallows is perfect. The site does show what is available for families, all are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Tregongeeves is as close as it can be to perfection - with 5 Star accommodation, great playroom, indoor pool and, of course, the animals for the children (and some of the grow-ups if they admit it!).

We enjoyed our second stay in Lovedays, which we all loved last year. This time we were here for our daughter's 9th birthday (at her insistence) and she's already planning the same for her 10th! As for the wonderful Judith, she is the best property owner we have ever met. Judith welcomes everyone as personal friends, she is always ready with helpful information and local tips and is happy to act as 'Pied Piper' for the kids each morning when she takes them to feed the animals. She even presented a homemade birthday cake and some beautiful fluffy socks to Katie for her birthday - where else would you get that?

We will definitely be returning and would award more than five stars if we could. The only problem of course is that we really don't want too many people to know our secret!!!

Room Tip: We had a look at all the rooms last year before we left and ,rest assured, whichever you pick they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Enjoyed a week in the Gallery cottage. Our 2 year old loved feeding the animals and collecting eggs from the hens. Had relatively good weather for a week in April. Owner Judith provided plenty of recomendations for trips out. Made good use of rec room, play area and dvdcollection. Cottage very spacious compared to other cottages we've stayed at. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We chose gallery as has a bath.Easier with a toddler.Has shower too.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WitneyBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews