We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal location for a short break or to celebrate a special occasion - luxurious, superb food and great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The ideal location for a short break or to celebrate a special occasion - luxurious, superb food and great value.”
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Unfortunately we only had one night's stay at Boscundle Manor on the way down to Penzance but we felt instantly at home and definitely plan to return. The staff were all very welcoming and Boscundle Manor does a fantastic job of combining luxury with a relaxed atmosphere. The food was superb - we could not fault it. The indoor pool and hot tub were great (sadly the British summer weather did not tempt us to try out the outdoor pool - maybe next time!) and our room was luxurious, very comfortable and fully equipped with all mod cons. I only wish I had had time to indulge in a spa treatment........

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WessexFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    137
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
103
412
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My partner and I and 3 friends stayed here for one night and only wish we could have stayed for longer. The hotel and grounds are individual, beautifully and thoughtfully designed and visually stunning. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious and lovingly and tastefully decorated. The little touches like Molton Brown toiletries, fluffy bathrobes, generous canapes before dinner, made all the difference. Both meals we had at Boscundle Manor - dinner and breakfast, were delicious.

The service was excellent with duty manager Ian going out of his way to help us. Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer and enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub and spa. It's only a short walk to the Eden Project if you need an added incentive to stay here. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The service was excellant, the staff were very friendly, helpful, and gave a brilliant service.
It was a peaceful romantic location which we wanted. The food was superb congratulations to the chef (his blue steak has to be tried to be believed).
The rooms are excellant.
We tried hard to find fault and the only thing we came up with was our stay was too short.
We shall return if they'll have us

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, GB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

My partner and I stayed in this hotel last summer and it was lovely. The rooms are all themed, so you can choose the style to suit you. We chose one of othe lovely cottage rooms which gives you a lovely private terrace overlooking the croquet lawn and outdoor pool. It felt wondefully private. The only thing that let our stay down was a week of bad weather so sadly we could not use the outdoor pool or play croquet.
We had dinner in the restaurant, which was made extra special by having a complimentary starter served on Cornish slate which looked very stylish.
Boscundle Manor is certainly a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croisettegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We chose to stay here for three nights on our honeymoon based on the comments on this website. We weren't disappointed. It's a beautiful building; elegantly decorated with lovely grounds. It has a relatively grand feel but the service is relaxed, friendly and personal. We were upgraded to the Charlotte room - which is actually a self-contained summer house. It's a wonderful room situated at the top of the garden overlooking the outdoor pool and crocket lawn, but nicely secluded and private.

For us the room represented great value because we had a free upgrade (an offer on their website at the time) and we were upgraded again because it was our honeymoon (a lovely gesture on the part of the owners).

The hotel has an outdoor jacuzzi and indoor pool that you are welcome to use at any time. Again the relaxed and friendly approach to this is charming. It makes you feel very at home!

The manor is on the edge of a cute village and within easy walking distance of a decent pub and the Eden Project (it's a very pleasant walk in fact, about half an hour).

The only down side was that the two Aston Martins in the carpark made our car look somewhat inadequate!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,518 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
4.7 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Property: Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Address: Boscundle, St Austell PL25 3RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
#5 Family Hotel in St Austell
#7 Business Hotel in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Cornwall's famous Eden project and set in 5 acres of its own private, quiet grounds, Boscundle Manor truly is a wonderful oasis in which to relax and unwind. The first thing you notice is that the building really is as pretty as it looks in the pictures and the welcome you get from the staff right through to the complimentary pot of tea and slice of cake, puts you instantly at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant St Austell
Boscundle Manor St Austell
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant And Spa St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing