We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little gem, do not miss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night recently and had a fabulous time. We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted with tea & cake by the open fire in the lounge whilst our bags were taken to our room, great start! We were in room 'Louisa' which was a lovely room with all the required amenities (TV, radio, hair dryer, mini bar, ironing board etc etc) the only issue was that the bathroom was separate & so you had to leave the room & cross a private landing (although the door to this is not locked) and then through another door to the bathroom, didn't bother us but is unusual. Bathroom was lovely with a large bubble bath / shower. Hotel itself was immaculate, country style, well maintained with great facilities including a small indoor pool and an outside jacuzzi. The staff were brilliant, very attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was very good and of high quality with a good selection of hot & cold. We did not eat dinner here but the menu looked very good if a little expensive and the dining room was a lovely room. Overall, very pleased and will definitely go back, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goonerjon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 671 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Well where to start, me and my husband had a weekend here as our last treat before he went on deployment, and what a treat it was. Granted, we didn't pay full price we purchased trough travel zoo, but I think our stay was a perfect advert for why it's worth the money. Beautiful location, beautiful property, beautiful service, rooms and food. To give some examples, due to our journey coming from south Wales, we left early, so we had arrived well before check in, however this wasn't a problem, reception checked our room was ready and they were happy to let us check in well before, which we did. Pre-outing to check out the local area, the receptionist was on hand to give us lots of local information, directions and kindly drew us a map, more than what was required. In the evening, heading into our evening meal (due to our travel zoo purchase) we were expecting to eat from the more than ample set menu, however we were offered full menu. 4 courses, cooked to perfection. It truly was a special evening. Then onto the facilities, after meal we used their hot tub, where to our surprise we had the bar man come out frequently to take our orders. This kind of summed up our stay. There was nothing they couldn't/wouldn't do for us. As expected, breakfast was beautiful. We were reluctant to leave. What more can I say, they made what we hoped to be a special weekend, even more special. Will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPicarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on a travel zoo special costing £100 for dinner b&b. I would happily visit just for a meal as the food was amazing! Our room was nice but bathroom needs updating & it would be nice to be given free bottled water. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkilang2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Charlotte cottage last winter and we were blown away. Our room was gorgeous with lovely furniture and a huge, comfy bed. The bathroom was like a spa and was equipped with Molton Brown toiletries. The staff were very helpful too. We would highly recommend booking dinner, the food was outstanding with a lovely intimate dining room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powow86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We took advantage of a rare opportunitty for a few days break (thursday to Saturday,31st Jan-2nd Feb.) at this excellent secluded hotel. Just a couple of miles from the Eden Project, and other interesting places in the locality. It was indeed a pleasure to stay where the food, and service was outstanding. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaramays345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We visited the Eden project and stayed overnight. Staff very helpful, excellent customer service. Lovely accommodation very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was excellent food expensive but lovely and well presented. Breakfast was great with a choice of both hot and cold. Pool and hot tub small but adequate. Would recommend a stay

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed as a couple at Boscundle for a long weekend away. It's in a beautiful secluded spot yet remarkably close to Charlestown and St Austell. Our room was Anne, which was a little small, but comfortable. The hotel is a lovely old building and all the communal areas are perfectly finished. We were greeted on arrival with afternoon tea and cake, and I have to say that all of the staff were exceptional throughout our visit, they really made it special. The hotel has a lovely warm indoor pool and also an outdoor hottub; it was a freezing cold clear dark night, we sat in the tub and watched the stars, really relaxing and tranquil. We dined in the restaurant on our second night, again impeccable service and a lovely high quality meal, not cheap for the area, but we felt it was worth it. If you want to get some air, there are a number of gardens within walking distance. There is also a pub literally five minutes away which is nice inside and looked to be doing decent pub food.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank StumpyOlegMcNoLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
0.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,623 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.2 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,422 reviews
2.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#3 of 9 in St Austell
396 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa

Address: Boscundle, St Austell PL25 3RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
#5 Family Hotel in St Austell
#7 Business Hotel in St Austell
Price Range: $126 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Cornwall's famous Eden project and set in 5 acres of its own private, quiet grounds, Boscundle Manor truly is a wonderful oasis in which to relax and unwind. The first thing you notice is that the building really is as pretty as it looks in the pictures and the welcome you get from the staff right through to the complimentary pot of tea and slice of cake, puts you instantly at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant St Austell
Boscundle Manor St Austell
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant And Spa St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing