We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
75
24
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold room valley view host chris three rooms valley room eden project travelled by train excellent breakfast tea and coffee facilities shower cubicle complimentary toiletries the en suite bathroom comfortable stay poached eggs minute walk wi fi lovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Langdale house is an excellent B&B and well worth a stay if you're looking for comfortable, but affordable accommodation in the St Austell area.

I had the Fowey room, which was a reasonable sized double with very luxurious finish and an en-suite that is bigger than most family bathrooms! The bed was very comfy and the room had all you could need, including complementary (reliable) wi-fi.

Right from the word go the place felt very homely and Chris, the owner, made me feel very welcome and provided useful info on the local area. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful!

All in all a very relaxing stay and highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Made a quick trip to St Austell,and was hoping to return same day, so hadn`t booked anywhere to stay, Langdale House was recommended by the staff in local pub, checked in to twin room, by couteous young lady, every thing about the Langdale was 5 star. I have never been in a B&B like it, the decoration and furnishings are first class, the beds are amasing, every thing was not only clean but sparkling, the en-suite had a proper shower cubicle, with a shower that really got you wet, this was also sparkling clean, all in all really first class accomadation, would recommend it to anyone. But maybe need to book in advance as I`m sure it will be full every night later in summer.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I was warmly greeted by Chris on arrival with the offer of a cup of tea, which was exactly what I needed after 3.5 hours travelling.

On closing your bedroom door you can be forgiven for thinking you are in a hotel and not a B&B. The bedroom was well put together and the attention to detail, with the obvious womans touch on the decor and furnishings, is not to be ignored, and I can honestly say that I have never slept in a more comfortable bed.

What a stunning ensuite! Unusually the shower cubicle is very large as is the shower head, I could have stayed in there for hours. The shower cubicle also had the bonus of a handheld shower head, as well as the large fixed head, which is ideal for washing your hair if you don't want a full shower, or for showering the kids.

The delicious Full Cornish Breakfast, which was served in the light and airy breakfast room, was filling and kept me going for most of the day.

In short Langdale House is a must as a base for exploring Cornwall, and I for one will definitely be visting again!

Thank you Chris and Ameena for a fantastic stay x

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SammieCWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

My father was coming down to celebrate my wedding anniversary, I was given details of Langdale House through some friends. Dad found the B & B to be lovely and clean and he had the room Valley View which it is, the view in the morning is lovely on a clear day you can see for miles. He enjoyed the large breakfasts which set him up for the day. He will definitely be returning here again when he next visits.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haley1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

me and my work buddies stayed in langdale house as we were working close by and only found it by chance on internet last minute,being the first guest i am so glad we did as it was the best b&b i've stayed in. Good points :- shower (amazing, fast) ,room (well decorated, comfy beds, large tv, beds made and changed everyday), wifi (fast, good connection), breakfast (very large, lots of choice) and the staff were very freinldy and couldn't do enough for you. overall it made our working week a pleasure and no doubt would return in an instant.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews