We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, convinient location”
Review of The Innis Inn

The Innis Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Innis Inn
Ranked #92 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in an en-suite room for a long weekend - the room and bathroom were both very clean and the bed was comfortable.

On our first night there was a loud wedding reception taking place directly below our room so found it hard to get to sleep as all the noise traveled straight through the floor, but the second night was very quiet. It may be worth ringing ahead and seeing if there are any receptions/parties planned before booking as it seems to be a popular venue for the area.

The room we booked was advertised as 'Bed and Breakfast' - but we found that breakfast was only provided on request for an additional cost of around £8 (I'm not sure if this is unusual? but was a bit disappointing and we wound up going elsewhere to eat)

The owners were quite hard to catch hold of, and wouldn't say we had a particularly warm welcome.. however the location is convenient (very close to Eden Project and St.Austell/Charlestown) and the room was clean and good value if you're looking for a no frills place to spend a few nights.

Room Tip: Our room was an en-suite, but it seems the other rooms have communal bathrooms located just across t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for The Innis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We plugged our Motorhome into the campsite at Innis Inn after being met by a very sweet and laid back owner who had not looked to see that we had a reservation via Pitched Up!
We were the only campers on site given the cold weather and week nights. We felt that we were overcharged as the price was the same as Old Oaks campsite and you simply can not compare the value given that the ablution block needs to be completely renovated.
We enjoyed the pub and the Jail ale as well as the company.
We wish the new owners good luck in this venture especially with their music festivals.
Great location for visiting the Eden Project and Charlestown as well as St Austell's Brewery.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESTHER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We rang up last minute to stay for just one night - no problems - choice of pitches & so helpful, Thanks to Mark for making everything so easy. The boys went fishing & we were told we could leave whenever it suited us next day - AMAZING !!! Very quiet site - the facilities are very clean, though minimal - but they are in the process of replacing all the existing stuff - so we are looking forward to the changes envisaged. We ate in the pub on the site - very good, not expensive - good value for money - We will be back - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfCityUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I went to Cornwall to visit Eden Project. I went via Exeter so was late to go to them
I booked a room at Innis Inn. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and cosy pub with fantastic food. There are few things which need update, and via a friendly chat the new owners they mentioned that they are kin to improve the facilities. For example the rooms are not en suite; the bathrooms are common but not inconveniently. They have great plans and I believe we can help them to achieve their target by booking in with them. You will be not disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csilla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just spent a few days travelling around Cornwall and were hoping for really nice weather but like so many this year we were disapointed. Most of the camping and caravan sites were OK but on a rainy evening it get's a bit boring just playing cards or dominos and after many nights of the same it really does get depressing. By pure chance we found the Innis Inn.
The new owners were fantastic, helpfull and nothing was too much. Although they have only just taken over this marvelous setting just about 5 minutes from the Eden Project they made us feel at home. Renovations are currently taking place and the family have major plans to turn the Innis Inn into a well run and looked after place to stay. After a few days couped up in our camper, it was a breath of fresh air to park up and have a few beers without the hassle of driving down small lanes or paying excessive taxi fares back to a pitch black campsite located miles from the nearest village. Although we did not order any food we were told first hand that the food was brilliant and i must admit the menu did look good. This pace is well worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

All good,nothing bad,I recommend !Nice place for local ppls :)Bar is very nice and bar staff is very help full,food was great and worth the price,Im happy and my friends as well.So we will back there for 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RafalPszczolkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here recently with my girlfriend, and we had the most lovely time. The inn is under new ownership and is now run by a family. The inn was so welcoming, the owners extremely friendly, and we were made to feel like privileged guests.

We like the place so much, that whilst we were only planning on staying for one night, we ended up staying for four. Couldn't recommend it more.

The only thing i would say is that whilst some of the facilities are slightly dated, the shower block for example, we were chatting to the new owners and renovations have been scheduled, (they'd only been there for a month when we had stayed)

Also on a final note, we only found this out when we stayed here, but if you stay there and walk to The Eden project your eligible for a concession, to the tune of something like £5 a person, which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felixr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
3.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,577 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
504 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
375 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innis Inn

Address: Innis Moor Penwithick, St Austell PL26 8YH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Hotel Class:3 star — The Innis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Innis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innis Inn St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing