We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning B&B with a back drop to match.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anglowji Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #63 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A stunning B&B with a back drop to match.”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Very close to St Austell and Mevagissey so great for the Eden Project and also dining out in the evening. I have now stayed many times and Joanne and Andrew have always made us feel very welcome. Rooms are pristine and the breakfast was lovely. All in all a fantastic stay, I would definately recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Joanne is the perfect host,made us feel so welcome.Been back 3 times now with friends and family on walking holidays. Our boots were cleaned and dried for us overnight by Joanne,which was a lovely supprise.Having our own entrance was so convenient.
A fridge is on hand 24 hrs to put drinks in etc.Brekkie was perfect as joanne went shoping especially for vegi saussages. A lovely place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have stayed at Anglowgi B&B on a few occasions and will definitely be returning. Joanne has a great way of making your holiday relaxed, enjoyable and most of all memorable! The accomodation is exceptional; clean, tidy, comfortable, mod cons. The breakfasts have kept me going all day. Joanne is one of those people who go the extra mile. A visit is a must and I promise you, you will return too! The perfect hostess in wonderful Anglowgi x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We have just come back from three nights with Joanne and the Prynn family at Anglowji and would recommend it without hesitation. As a family of four with age 11/13 boys, having two ensuite bedrooms next to each other was brilliant; our own lockable side entrance meant privacy when we wanted it; and having access to a fridge was great. Joanne's welcome was both personal and professional and we felt immediately comfortable. Breakfasts were definitely of the "full" variety, we basically didn't need lunch. Shame Jo couldn't sort the weather out too!!

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Andrew and Joanne made us very welcome, we had a very nice stay and enjoyed a lovely breakfast.

Very clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diddy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Joanne and andrew were very friendly hosts immaculately presented rooms and a very nice breakfast cereals choice of fruits full cooked breakfast toast and tea or coffee highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitch c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and my self first stayed at Anglowji run by Joanne 13 years ago and have returned every year since either for a weekend break or longer. We have stayed with our own family they over the years and recommended to other people over the years who have all loved it. Nothing is to much trouble for Joanne or her family (husband and two lovely sons), from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you feel at home and relaxed. The rooms are spotless and always smell lovely and fresh, nice comfy beds we always get a good nights sleep. The breakfast is always delicious from the full English to smaller if you wish with plenty of tea & coffee. A nice extra is the guest fridge where you can chill your drinks for sitting out side on a nice evening.
Joanne is a great host who is always smiling and helpful, whether its advising on the local area and places to visit or places to eat. Anglowji is worth a visit at any time of year for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 17 in Par
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
3.3 mi away
Penarth Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglowji Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglowji Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anglowji Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in peaceful setting backing on to Heligan Estate. 3 mins away from Pentewan beach and 5 mins from Mevagissey. Two double rooms and one twin, all en-suite and with TVs, internet access and beverages. Own entrance, guest fridge, decking area and plenty of parking. All ground level. Cream tea on arrival and breakfasts to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anglowji Bed And Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing