We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Valley Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
$156
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
100
52
16
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
52
16
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalloween partycaravan parkneeds updatingpet caravansunday roast isbus stop rightrack of ribsfamily entertainmentlovely indoor swimming poolpentewan beachgeneral publica lovely holidaychildren's entertainmentoctober half termcycle pathlovely quiet sitespent a week here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 186 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean, tidy and located to see all of Cornwall.

The caravan and park were all meticulously tidy, nice pool for kids, table tennis tables need to be inside and renewed.

Helpful staff. Th beds were very short in the caravan otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawillumsen, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

many thanks for taking the tiime to reveiw,we hope to see you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We did not have a clue what to expect having not holidayed like this before. There was my husband our daughter, 2 other friends and their 2 children in an 8 sleeper caravan. We booked direct with sun valley who were very efficient. The caravan was well equipped with plenty of storage and seating for us and 2 bathrooms! shower was a nice size too. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The evening entertainment was great for the kids, the pool was lovely and warm and very clean, the whole site was well kept and it is all lovely and close by. Mevigissey is just down the road by car and well worth a visit. We all really loved this holiday from start to finish, fantastic! Note: actually on the site the reception for mobile phones and the t.v signal is not great which can be an advantage! we were down in the valley, perhaps a more elevated position of caravan would have more signal if required. We travelled out to visit places most days and had plenty of reception once off the campsite. Also there is an asda just down the road which we found handy to top up on food when required :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawillumsen, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We are really glad you had a lovely holiday and hope you choose sunvalley in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a lovely park to stay at!! We have just come home from spending a lovely week at Sun Valley and I cannot fault the park and its staff. I would like to give a special mention to Ange and Abbie who are the kindest, loveliest people and helped us endlessly in a mix up with our booking. Both Ange and Abbie and the Manager couldn't do enough to help us, They were brilliant!!! My children loved the park, pool, amusements and soft play area within the park and spent all the time they could in the pool, which was lovely and warm. The clubhouse was lovely and the food was good. We will be visiting again and I recommend the park to friends and family. See you next year :))

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawillumsen, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

many thanks for the lovely review,very gratefully received and we hope to see you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Found this holiday at the last minute through Hoeseaons. We booked a static caravan to sleep four for the week commencing 3rd August 2013.
The caravan was clean and beds were already made for our arrival.
The site is situated in a lovely place with beautiful surroundings. The Pool was well kept and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Although not having a huge amount on the site, we found it adequate and it has a very relaxed atmosphere. There is a bar with entertainment (twice a week) . We did not visit the bar but it all looked ok. The shop was small and has some basic supplies but you are only a couple of miles from the supermarkets.
We tried the take away on the last night and this was also ok.
We had a caravan that was towards the top of the site and you had to walk a short way up a hill to access it. So would recommend asking for a caravan on the level ground if you have any disabilities.
Overall this was a good value for money site. If you like a quiet relaxing site then this is for you.
We will be returning. Thank You Sun Valley....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawillumsen, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

many thanks for the kind words
look forward to greeting you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have been staying at Sun Valley for about 20 yrs at least once a year, but we have missed the last couple of years. So this year as there was 7 of us ages ranging from 3 to 78, instead of booking a couple of caravans (which we have always found to be of a high standard) we decided to book the bungalow, it far exceeded are expectation, could not fault a thing, is decorated and furnished to outdo a five star hotel, I really can't express how good it is. The site itself is quiet, there is a small adventure park, tennis courts, and table tennis outside, restaurant and well kept indoor pool and small toddler pool. All the staff that we met were all very friendly and helpful, and I am already thinking about saving up to go again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawillumsen, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

many thanks for your lovely review and we look forward to greeting you all for another 20 years!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews