We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 years of fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Valley Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Well me my wife and my 2 grandchildren always stay here over easter! We are this year on march 28th. My grandchild tom is 14 and olie 18,they both know the site of by hand! We've been coming here for over 20 years! And its great!! How can someone say its awful? 5* campsite? Can any one complain? The arcade is brillant,the shop has gone downhill all the things inside are from lidl?? The clubhouse is amazing great food! And jenny and joe are brillant.We will see you soon in march, Brian Cross

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasEyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisawillumsen, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Many thanks for the lovely review Mr Cross
we look forward to greeting you all at Easter
safe journey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Sun Valley Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 184 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We are enjoying our stay at this Park with our touring caravan the showers are the best we have used in any park we have stayed at, they are in individual seperate rooms so you have your own space and privacy.The shower area & the swimming pool are spotless there is a cleaner around all of the time.The reception were very helpfull .I agree with comments regarding dogs in the bar area but as its end of season we hoped as the bar is large and there is seperate areas we could take our dog sadly this was not allowed.My only negative comment is dont bother to bring your tv unless you have Sky as there is no signal but a week of DVDs was ok for us.Thank you all at the Park for a lovley End of Season Break .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa w, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

many thanks for your lovely reveiw
we`re really glad you had a lovely time and hope to see you all soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Have just returned from a lovely week at this holiday park and couldn't have been happier with everything. When we arrived the gas fire had been put on, so the van was toasty warm which was a very nice touch and welcome after a long journey. The vans probably have seen better days but are well equiped and very clean, which when self catering is all you really need. We did have a bit of a hitch as the caravan we had booked wasn't warm enough overnight for my Mum, but with one quick visit to the office we were offered an extra heater or with an additional payment an upgrade to better accommodation. We took the latter and were moved in with new beds made up in less than 30 mins. All the staff were fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, nothing seemed to much bother, I must say that it is very refreshing to find somewhere that actually appeared to care about their visitors. The other facilities on site were excellent. We had several meals in the clubhouse, they were delicious, good portion sizes and value for money. (Not sure why others have felt the meals were expensive as you get what you pay for where ever you are!). Shame we couldn't put in a better order for the weather, next visit will have to be in the summer, but we still had a good holiday. I Would certainly recommend this park and will return again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa w, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

many thanks for the lovely reveiw
we remember your party well and hope we get the oppertunity
to greet you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We found this site online, and decided to try it after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad we chose it. The caravan was very clean, with good quality furnishings. When we walked in, we were really pleasantly surprised. The table was set for dinner with pretty crockery and wine glasses. All the beds were made up, with nice bedding....in other sites we've had to make up the beds ourselves.
The club was very nice, very smart furnishings, and though we didn't eat there, we did see other people's food...and it looked very good. The swimming pool is a bonus...everything is spotless.
One of the best things about this place is the staff, who were all very helpful and polite. The man who came to change a light bulb for us was very friendly...and didn't seem at all irritated when we had to ask him to come and sort out a problem with the TV,... caused by us fiddling with buttons on the remote!
All in all, a really nice place to stay, and I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa w, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

many thanks for your review and your points have been taken on board
hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

i have been back to Sun Valley for the last five years. I have stayed in the static vans and the apartments with my family and my mother and her partner have come with us and stayed in adjacent vans/apartments,

The manor house is full of history and is old fashioned as it should be. The vans are clean and comfortable, We would not all come back here if it was poor value or dirty.

I can't speak for the people who have pitches, but I gather that the area allocated to them is much larger than usual and if you share communal showers you are bound to get certain difficulties which is all part of the camping ethos.

The swimming pool is excellent and the club house / restaurant is welcoming and good value. The manager and his wife have become our friends and the rest of the staff couldn't be more helpful.

If you are a golfer this is definitely the place to stay. There is Porthpean Golf Club just 10 mins drive away with at least 8 holes overlooking St Austell bay. Can't understand why Sun Valley doesn't link up with Golfbreaks.com.

Anyway book with confidence, the staff are brilliant and you will get good value for money.

John.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa w, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

many thanks for your review and your points have been taken on board
hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We rented a caravan for 2 + 3 (kids). The caravan was in good size and well equipped but not too clean as we experienced it. Also some heavy smell when we first got into the caravan.
In the park you can find indoor swimming pool that is nice. No other good attractions in the park.
Very well located to see many of the tractions Cornwall can offer.
The staff was not that helpful when we asked on attractions in the area…
In general, good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHUK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa w, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

many thanks for your review and your points have been taken on board
hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is our second visit to Sun Valley in the last 4 years. On our first visit we took our own touring caravan which was great, however on this last visit we hired the 4 bedded bungalow so all the family could be together.
It was very spacious and with 4 adults and 3 children we did not feel cramped.
However the furnishings and cleanliness of the bungalow let it down. The childrens bedroom had mould on the skirting boards and smelt very foisty.
In the kitchen,bathrooms and toilets the window bottoms had dead flys and all the skirting boards were very dirty.
We did not complain about these problems and just got on and enjoyed our holiday. The swimming pool is great and the staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinandmands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa w, Manager at Sun Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

many thanks for your review and your points have been taken on board
hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
3.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,580 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
3.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
375 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
2.3 mi away
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
#10 of 37 in St Austell
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Valley Holiday Park

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL26 6DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Valley Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Austell in Cornwall is host to this Quality in Tourism 4star Holiday Park and AA 5 pennant Campsite. With landscaped grounds, indoor heated swimming pool, well equipped caravans and campsite, bar and Restaurant.Set in a stunning valley location close to all major sights in Cornwall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Sun Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Valley Holiday Park St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing