We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bosniver is the best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bosinver Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bosniver is the best”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week in The Farmhouse, a family group with 5 children ages 10 months to 9 years and grandparents! We decided this year to go somewhere where if the weather was bad we would still not have to go far to entertain the children. Bosniver had it all. The accommodation was perfect and plenty of space. Lots of thought has obviously gone into the requirements families need and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The children loved all the activities and animals. What can we add to all the other reviews which have said it all. My daughter said it was the best holiday ever with their 3 boys and she did not get home feeling as though she needed another holiday to get over it! By the end of the week the children had made many friends and of course want to return next year, which we hope to do.
Farmer Dave was a great hit and very good with the children. As it happened we did have lovely weather but spent our time at the beach or at Bosinver. The most we paid out for were car parks. When the pool is open it will be even better. Well done to Pat and Farmer Dave for getting it so right. Wish we had found somewhere like this when my 4 children were young.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
272
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in Well Close with two small children under three. The accommodation was ideal all on one level and very neat, tidy and well maintained. The activities on the farm kept the kids busy and tired and you are near lots of other attractions. The addition of an indoor pool which looks fantastic and is nearly finished will add to attractiveness.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Polclay, Higher Hill and Well Close. Well Close is best for kids although lacks th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich504171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in the Farmhouse, which is perfect for a large family gathering. It was very spacious, comfortable, and was equipped with everything you could possibly need (and more). The toddlers loved the playroom (small lounge) complete with a lovely dolls house and lots of toys to keep them occupied. A highlight of the holiday for the children was feeding the birds and animals with Farmer Dave. Bosinver is in a beautiful setting, secluded cottages and fields all around. There is so much to occupy children that you do not really need to go off the farm, play barn, adventure playground, zip wire, woodland walks etc. This was our second time at Bosinver and we will definitely be going again. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks to Pat, Dave and Helen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretN218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A perfect place for us and our toddler. The cottage (Rose) was lovely! Very secluded and quiet. The great thing about Bosinver are the additional activities... Animal feeding in the morning, pony riding, kids club, inside playbarn, adventure playground and toddler play area not to mention the new indoor swimming pool! Our son absolutely loved our week there and cannot wait to see Farmer Dave, Pat and Helen again!

Room Tip: All the cottages are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is just the perfect self catering location. The houses are lovely, beautifully decorated and furnished with attention to detail. The complex is wonderful too with play areas for children and adults, animal feeding, fresh eggs, woodland walks, Wellies to borrow - they really have tried to think of everything! We loved it and would go back. Pat and Dave are so friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

First time at Bosinver based on recommendations for toddler holidays from web and trip advisor. Best holiday with children ever. Accommodation spot on, location lovely, lots to do on site and close to lots of great places in Cornwall. Other guests and their children were lovely. Have already rebooked twice for 2014.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackelliemolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our first stay at Bosinver with our 2 year old daughter. We stayed in Hydrangea which was beautifully decorated and overlooked a field - an ideal, peaceful location. My daughter loved feeding the animals every morning with Farmer Dave (fantastic with the children), playing in the Play Barn, exploring the woods and swinging on the zipwire with her Daddy. One afternoon we did the Wild Kids session with a lady called Tatum (excellent at what she does and brilliant with the kids) and went off exploring the fields and woods at Bosinver. When we return next year, we will have the added bonus of the indoor swimming pool so we will hardly need to leave Bosinver all week! Bosinver is also an ideal location to visit Cornwall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
1.0 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
3.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,518 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
13.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
9.9 mi away
Retallack Resort and Spa
Retallack Resort and Spa
#1 of 3 in St Columb Major
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosinver Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosinver Farm Cottages

Property: Bosinver Farm Cottages
Address: April Cottage Bosinver Lane | Cornwall, St Austell PL26 7BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosinver Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of VisitEngland's first ever national Family Friendly Accommodation of the Year Award 2017, Gold award for best self catering in England 2015, South West Tourism Excellence Awards and Cornwall Tourism Awards 2014/5. Individual detached cottages sleeping 4-12 in a peaceful secluded valley near the sea, the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Excellent facilities for families including indoor swimming pool heated by solar energy, sauna, gym, therapy room, play barn, adventure playground, zip wire, tennis court and fishing lake, woodland trails and friendly farm animals. Wild Kids Forest School sessions for outdoor play including den building and campfire marshmallow toasting. Award winning village pub and shop only a short stroll away. Mumsnet Best UK Self Catering 2016. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bosinver Farm Cottages St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing