We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St Austell
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent food, thoughtful service and pleasant decor”

Kingswood Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 152 Restaurants in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An informal bistro style dining experience on the outskirts of St austell, serving amazingly fresh local fish & shell fish, meltingly tender Cornish steaks and interesting European dishes. We look forward to welcoming you...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered a vegan dish which was excellent. Very pleasant atmosphere. Not very busy but I guess it wouldn’t be on a January lunch-time. Very good service. Bottle of water on table. Forgot to leave a well deserved tip. Sorry!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended to this restaurant as we were staying nearby and we weren't disappointed. We didn't book, just walked in and were shown to a table straight away.
The decor was lovely, the staff were friendly and chatty and the meal was delicious. Plus the prices were very reasonable. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in this evening to try out the new winter set menu and wasn’t disappointed at all, I mean 3 course of great quality food for under £20 is good value in my eyes. Went to the flavoursome terrine to start, steak for mains and the banana parfait for dessert. Will be back again soon to try out some of the other dishes.

Service from the 2 friendly ladies was spot on as usual, pleasant polite and not in your face at all.

Keep up the good work

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank WaftyCranker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Went for a Friday night meal with the wife. The food was ok but not exceptional given - as other reviews have noted - the price charged is much higher than local pubs etc. The choice of food is not that wide either - all fairly safe. So good but not great

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank richardrG5404TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

My partner, mum and I treated ourselves to a meal out at the Kingswood for New Year’s Eve, what a treat it was! Chicken, duck salad and squid to start followed by three fillet steaks all cooked differently, the whole meal was amazing and even though though restaurant was full, the service was a good speed and all waiters/waitresses were amazing! Can’t wait to come back in the new year and try some more fantastic food in our favourite restaurant in Cornwall!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Traveler733010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingswood Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kingswood Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing