We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality restaurant”

Kingswood Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An informal bistro style dining experience on the outskirts of St austell, serving amazingly fresh local fish & shell fish, meltingly tender Cornish steaks and interesting European dishes. We look forward to welcoming you...
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quality restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Took mother here for her birthday meal and the quality of food is outstanding. Good selection on menu with good sized portions, a bit of a struggle but we managed some of the delicious deserts! The prices are a little bit higher than a standard restaurant but for that special occasion well worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    183
    68
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were given vouchers for the Kingswood by family for Christmas . We decided to use them for a late valentines dinner the following week. The welcome was friendly and all the staff were attentive and courteous. Service was prompt and efficient. The food was amazing, everything was piping hot and tasted great - better than some much more expensive restaurants I've eaten in. The bill was a very pleasant surprise, excellent value for money. We will definitely be going back and recommending The Kingswood to family and friends. Thank you for a fabulous evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rozep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went on Saturday very buisy but a great atmosphere, food came very fast and the food I had was amazing, I will be going back in the near future, very good prices for the quality of food

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited this restaurant on recommendation, and we weren't disappointed. The bar and restaurant are warm and inviting. The staff are very efficient and friendly,without being intrusive, and the food is excellent. My only complaint is that we were too full to have a dessert!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal - you won't regret choosing Kingswood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Sunday lunch for 3 people on 16th Feb. Excellent food, friendly and efficient service, nice relaxed atmosphere in smart surroundings. Couldn't fault it. You won't regret it if you choose to have a meal at Kingswood. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TubeMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingswood Bar & Restaurant also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Kingswood Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing