We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Retreats Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant Family holiday”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed last week and had a fantastic time. We were in Villa 16 and it was beautifully spacious and clean. Our toddlers had plenty of room to run around and if there is anything you need, there is always someone around to help you out. There is a great playground on site and frisbees and balls to play with. The location is great for seeing the sites. We went to the Eden Project, Mevagissy, Fowey and other beaches and areas. We also went to Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall near Newquay which was only about 30mins away. We would fully recommend Natural Retreats and I would love to come back to Trewhiddle.

Room Tip: The concierge team will guide you, but 16 was lovely as it wasn't really overlooked
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Natural Retreats Cornwall, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had a great time. Please contact our concierge team for the best prices for your next holiday, we have lots of other exciting locations for you to discover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    46
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
206
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Been here for 5 days and hardly anything could be improved upon.
FYI we stayed in number 19.
Arrived 4PM on Tuesday as planned and very impressed straight away. The accommodation is incredibly spacious and spotlessly cleaned - the cleaners are the best we have ever seen!
The welcome hamper was really good, not just a formality.
The accommodation is very well positioned for all the places you need to go.
A lot of thought has gone into these accommodations and you reap the benefits.
The showers are great, soap, shampoo and high quality towels in every bathroom.
The furniture are all high quality, the beds fantastic.
The staff are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.
If all natural retreats are this great, we will always consider them in the future.
The only thing we couldn't find was a BBQ - but I'm sure if we had asked, one would have appeared.
I have never given five stars before on trip advisor - but this deserves no less!! You definitely won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All villas appear equally as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIkegamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Natural Retreats Cornwall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Of course we do have BBQ's available for rent and would have been more than happy to provide one. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was an impulse purchase for a long weekend after assuming we would simply find a budget hotel for the four of us in St Austell. Looking at the price for 3 nights plus breakfast it seemed like a good idea to shop around which lead us to a website acting as agent for this place.

This turned out to be only c £40 more than the hotel with the upside being 3 bedrooms and 3 baths rather than the two rooms we would have squeezed into at the hotel and the downside that we had to fend for ourselves for breakfast. I had my usual half bottle of vodka with me so was perfectly fine.

The photographs probably tell the story better than the words as this is a high spec house on every level. The kitchen is well stocked with accessories to the extent that we could entertain easily and not with ready meals !

The houses are close together and as we had only one other house in our row occupied it was very very quiet. The decks on each house might create some noise on a warm summer's evening but probably nothing too daunting.

The houses have incredibly efficient heating so it was quite difficult to get the temperature low enough which means these are an extremely viable option for out of season.

My minor criticisms relate to the fact that whilst two of the bedrooms had beautiful walk in rainfall showers in their ensuites, the master bedroom had a shower attachment on the bath but no screen. A design flaw I feel.

I did not see all the houses but whilst ours would have had great wheelchair accessibility once inside, the sloping path had steps in it. Perhaps some other houses are better suited to this but this seemed to be a flaw in this one.

I would stay there again and if you want a base in this area to do Eden, Heligan, Charlestown, Fowey and Mevagissey then it is ideally placed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybil_Fawlty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Natural Retreats Cornwall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our Easter long weekend stay worked out really well for us. Even with more rain than expected during our stay, it did not dampen our spirits. We found the location was excellent to easily visit some very varied touristy places. The Natural Retreats setting was everything we had hoped.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omniplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Natural Retreats Cornwall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just returned from a lovely break in Trewhiddle.
Accommodation was very luxurious. Everything you could ask for. The house was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. First Class and highly recommended!
The welcome hamper was a nice touch.
Fortunately the sun shone all the time we were there which made Cornwall even more enjoyable.
As one poster stated. The Park itself was very peaceful overlooking fields - perfect. However you do need a car as there is no pub/restaurant within walking distance. You do need to drive everywhere (or cycle).
Would definitely recommend and look to return to this or another Natural Retreats Park in the future.

Room Tip: We shared a 4 bed house. No 22. Perfect location. Quiet and overlooking fields from all balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shez_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Natural Retreats Cornwall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fareham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely place to stay!!!
Beautiful houses and very helpful friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, modern accommodation, with the hidden little extras (a welcome hamper) Will definitely be visiting again next year.
Thank you for a wonderful experience shared with our 4 special friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Natural Retreats Cornwall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We thought the holiday home was very luxurious and was fully equip with all your requirement for your stay, I would recommend this holiday, but you do need a car, it would of been nice if you could of had a pub within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRetreats, concierge team leader at Natural Retreats Cornwall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many different Natural Retreats locations and we hope to see you at another of them soon. Please do contact our team for the best rates. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
0.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,520 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Retreats Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Cornwall

Property: Natural Retreats Cornwall
Address: Pentewan Road | Trewhiddle Park, St Austell PL26 7AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing some of the finest holiday residences in the region, Natural Retreats Cornwall takes self catering holidays in Cornwall to a new level. When it comes to holidaying in the UK, you can´t fail to be seduced by the captivating Cornish lifestyle. With a climate that is warmed by the Gulf Stream, even off season, the mild conditions make Cornwall the perfect destination for a family getaway or romantic retreat. In Cornwall, you can choose to do as much or as little as you like with Natural Retreats adding an extra element of pure luxury to the already stunning coastal landscape. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natural Retreats Cornwall Hotel St Austell
Natural Retreats Cornwall St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing