We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Retreats Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We spent a week here last summer and had an amazing time. The site is in a valley surrounded by fields with a private driveway leading to a cosy enclave of stunning houses. We were greated by the evervescent Andrew who thoroughly looked after us during our holiday recommending places to go that were suitable for the all members of the family.
We spent days out in Padstow, Fowey, Newquay as well as plenty of time crabbing in Mevagissey.

The house we stayed in had 4 bedrooms with large open plan living area and was very well furnished and had everything we needed. Andrew gave us some very useful advice and directions for the best beaches and well tested days out. Even thoughit rained during one of our days he still had a lot of very good recommendations which included the Eden Project.

Our favourite day out was Caerhays Beach, long flat family and pet friendly beach with small cafe that has all necessary beach essentials. The beach is also situated infront of Caerhays Castle which is part of the Caerhays estate - although we didn't go inside it looks well worth a visit.

This is the second time we've been on a Natural Retreats holiday and have been very impressed with the level of service and quality of the accomodation we are hoping to try out the Llyn Peninsula site this summer...heres hoping.

Room Tip: Number 6 is elevated and in the corner.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValFran022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Natural Retreats Cornwall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 319 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have stayed at the Natural Retreats LLyn Peninsula last year, so were expecting great things. We were not disappointed, this is if anything even better.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge, each room had it's own luxury ensuite bathroom with huge walk in shower, and travertine walling and flooring.
The kitchen was well equiped, and the welcome hamper was well stocked.
Andrew the manager was very helpful and friendly.
We will definitely stay at Natural Retreats again, the question is which one?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earthmother21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We have just been fortunate enough to stay in the natural retreats in Cornwall,earlier in the year we stayed at the Yorkshire Dales with them so to a certain extent we knew what to expect.Upon arrival we were welcomed by the manager Andrew who could not have been anymore helpful,always on hand to advise where to go for Pub grub e.t.c..We had one little issue and this was sorted instantly.
The houses themselves are amazing,they are all around two years old and some still being built,you are met with a welcome hamper and this includes fresh bread,wine,milk e.t.c..they are very well equipped and you do not have to bring a thing,everything is thought off.They are all well positioned so they get the sun and are not overlooked.The houses are mainly 4 bedrooms with en-suite so would be well sited if you came with friends.
You are only 5 mins from the Eden Project which is the main reason we came to this area,also they have an asda 5 mins away,
We could highly recommend these properties to anyone,they have thought of every little thing you could ask for in a luxury self catering property.

Room Tip: Phone reservations to request a house number
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raquelSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank savina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_hafner54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
2.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,580 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.0 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
7.4 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Retreats Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Cornwall

Address: Pentewan Road | Trewhiddle Park, St Austell PL26 7AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in St Austell
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing some of the finest holiday residences in the region, Natural Retreats Cornwall takes self catering holidays in Cornwall to a new level. When it comes to holidaying in the UK, you can´t fail to be seduced by the captivating Cornish lifestyle. With a climate that is warmed by the Gulf Stream, even off season, the mild conditions make Cornwall the perfect destination for a family getaway or romantic retreat. In Cornwall, you can choose to do as much or as little as you like with Natural Retreats adding an extra element of pure luxury to the already stunning coastal landscape. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natural Retreats Cornwall Hotel St Austell
Natural Retreats Cornwall St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing