We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant review”

Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 147 Restaurants in St Austell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a small family run business established in 1996. Our emphasis is always on freshly cooked quality cuisines. We have a very extensive takeaway and dining in Indian food from the many regions of India and Bangladesh. These dishes are from the sources of true Indian and Bangladeshi food - the gourmet homes, the fine Indian maharaja's palaces and the streets of the regions, prepared by our chef who has over 30 years' experience. As well as proving traditional dishes our unique Chef special dishes cater for both beginner and veterans of curry lovers. We use freshly herbs and spices to ensure best possible taste for any dish.We always provide you with the highest, quality Indian and Bangladesh cuisine. We are a restaurant, takeaway collection and delivery. We also cater for small or large parties, wedding functions and other occasions that require catering services. It is not always necessery to book to dine in our restaurant. Our dishes include: chicken, lamb, duck, prawns, king prawn and vegetable. Majority of Indian cooking is designed for vegetarians as most Indians do not eat meat due to religious and cultural reasons. We can assure you all of our vegetarian dishes are suitable for all vegetarians and has no traces of meat. Both our dining in and takeaway dishes should always be to your satisfaction and if this is not the case then please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know. You are the forefront of all our decision making process and we thrive on your constructive comments, feedback and criticisms. Please do not hesitate to contact us. The spiciness and heat level of our curries are turned down to meet local market. If you would like your dish to be extra spicy, hot or mild please let us know. We will produce the dish specific to your own taste. We have various offers and promotions throughout the week and we have loyalty schemes for our repeat customers which gives discounts on both dining in and takeaway. Please look through our special offer pages for further information. All of our dishes are cooked to order and can sometimes take more time than anticipated therefore your patience is always appreciated.
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Restaurant review”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Brilliant and friendly restaurant. Food very good, especially the Lamb Kodhu. MmmMmm!
Top tip... if it's cold outside, don't sit next to the window!
Highly recommended, and will be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    76
    32
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very nice meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

booked this by phone saturday . no problems & no problems when we got there . the meal was very nice , good price and service 1st class . the 2 girls were very helpfull . 10 / 10 well done . will definetly go back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“They know their ingredients well”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very well cooked food with a real flair for using tastes and spices to create new and interesting dishes, while keeping within the traditional expectations of a British Indian restaurant.

Their use of ingredients and spices is second to none. They have the traditional dishes you expect to see on an Indian menu... with other new additional dishes which are well worth the the risk of venturing out into the unknown. Amazing. My Dad had a basic Tandori chicken. The meat was soft and moist... falling off the bone. Mum had a 'Special' Beriani (I forget the name)... It was outstanding. Me and my brother had proper food envy - even though our dishes were amazing too!!

My only piece of advise to anyone going to the restaurant would be to request a table where you want to sit. They seemed to want to sit everyone by the window so it looked busy from the outside (I presume). There was 4 of us and we kept giggling - and I'm sure this disturbed the table next to us. There were other tables not being used in the restaurant. It seemed such a shame not to take advantage of the space and spread everyone out so that each table could enjoy their own space. Just a thought for making this place even better than it already is.

The service was wonderful too. Thank you Eastern Paradise - I will certainly be returning to your establishment again :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BendalotBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We didn't get as far as eating as we left our table after a bad start (customer service wise) to our evening. On arriving we were ignored and when finally acknowledged were not to "bear with them in an unfriendly manor". When asked if we had booked we were made to feel like we were unwelcome. We were not shown to our table or handed the menus or offered drinks. Infact very little was said to even acknowledge we were there. We decided to leave for all of the above reasons. I don't think it was even noticed that we left. They were not particularly busy and even if they were it takes seconds to converse with the customer and make them feel welcome. The food may have been lovely but the customer service ruined it for me.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekahmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I use this restaurant on a regular basis. I have always been very pleased with the service, friendliness and quality of the food. If, ordering a take away, the food is always piping hot and the service is quick. Eating in the restaurant is a pleasant experience also and I would recommend this Indian Restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eastern Paradise Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing