We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B & B in Cornwall”
Review of Harmony Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harmony Homestay
Ranked #24 of 96 St Austell B&B and Inns
wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BEST B & B in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

If there is a better B and B in Cornwall, I have'nt stayed there. A fabulous welcome from Nigel and Charlie, was followed very quickly by a fantastic quality cup of tea, scones, cream and jam. After several hours stuck on the M5 their welcome and understanding was just what we wanted. The decor of the house made me green with envy and the bedroom and bed were fantastic. Breakfast was a serious event, everything cooked to perfection and loads of it. I left taking several business cards as I like recommending quality service where ever I find it. Thank you Nigel and Charlie hope to see you again soon.

Cheers Nigekl

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1970rafboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
74
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stepping of the train in St. Austell I was met with a lovely friendly welcome from Nigel, by car. Charlie had the kettle hot and scones and cream waiting for me in their lovely garden. Their home was great, so clean, cosy and friendly nothing was too much trouble. It was a delight to go to breakfast, so much choice and well cooked Charlie. Their local history and travel information was excellent. The quiet cul-de-sac and lovely views surrounding Harmony Homestay makes it even more delightful. Absolutely fabulous can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinenorman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west country
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We arrived by train in the pouring rain but were met at the station by Nigel who drove us to Harmony Homestay and showed us to our beautiful room overlooking the lovely Cornish countryside. The room was extremely well decorated, very clean and tidy and had everything in it we could need, including tea and coffee making facitities and even a chocolate each, which was replaced each morning. The bathroom was spotless and we had fresh towels each day. The bed was enormous and very comfy and the house is in a very quiet spot but within easy walking distance of the town and station.
The following day the weather changed and we were able to visit The Eden project in glorious sunshine.
Charlie and Nigel were the perfect hosts and were above and beyond any other B&B hosts we have ever come accross. We were treated to Charlies home made scones with Cornish clotted cream and Nigel's knowledge of the local area is incredible. He was able to put together walks for us to do that were just perfect and even drove us to our starting point. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they treated us like royalty.
We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough and would return tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowbow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonnymoff
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I spent 3 nights staying with Charlie and Nige and was bowled over by the warmth and hospitality these guys showed me. They really do go out of their way to make you feel at home and it actuallly felt like you were visiting friends from the moment you set foot in the door. I really cant praise them enough. The knowledge these guys have of the area is second to none.Not only did they ensure your stay in their home was superb but they made sure that you get the best out of your days exploring this beautiful county. Keep up the good work guys.. you really do deserve all of the lovely comments people have left you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnymoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Charlie and Nigel are very welcoming we only stayed two nights but they felt like friends when we left.

Great room, very clean and comfortable. Giant bed, powerful shower and top breakfast - everything you could ask for!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireYogabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at Harmony to go to the Eden Sessions. I have never been made to feel so wecome as I did here! We were greeted with homemade scones in the beautiful landscaped gardens, full of wildlife. Our rooms were exceptional with stunning interiors and finishing touches that you don't even get in a 5 star hotel. I would go back tomorrow if I could and will certainly reccommend to all my friends and family. Charlie and Nigel deserve to well with this venture as it is clear to see that they have put so much time and effort into making everyone feel special.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoopUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Harmony Homestay is a five-star accomodation. Good location in St Audtell (few minutes walk to the centre, otherwise very good location to visit most of the things around by car), very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, everything for a very reasonable price. The hosts are simply marvellous and made us feel very welcome. A must if you come to Cornwall - we'll for sure come and visit again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank permission4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Porth Avallen Hotel
Porth Avallen Hotel
#9 of 9 in St Austell
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langdale House
Langdale House
#20 of 96 in St Austell
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Elms Guest House
The Elms Guest House
#13 of 96 in St Austell
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gwyndra House
Gwyndra House
#23 of 96 in St Austell
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Topos Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 96 in St Austell
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Homestay

Property: Harmony Homestay
Address: 7 Trevear Close, St Austell PL25 4SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Homestay offers comfortable, modern, ensuite facilities in a friendly, warm and cosy environment from £60 per night if staying a week or more in a double room. It's quiet yet central St Austell location, which lies close to the Sea, provides a rural Cornish aspect which is ideal for promoting relaxation and convenient access to all that Cornwall has to offer. The Lost Gardens of Heligan and Eden Project just minutes away.With free off road parking a comfy bed, a lovely ensuite, a fresh home cooked breakfast. This could be the base you are looking for, a home from home whilst you are on holiday exploring the whole of Cornwall. Great Public transport links can get you everywhere so car not needed from here.There are some great walks in Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty just a few minutes from our doorstep. Try us and you'll see for yourself. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harmony Homestay St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing