We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended HOMEstay!”
Review of Harmony Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harmony Homestay
Ranked #23 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Thanks a lot to Charlie and Nigel for creating a great homelike atmosphere, for the warm reception and great cooking! We stayed at a room upstairs and got a big bed, and the room itself is spacious and has a cosy bathroom. It's more than just B&B: the hosts make you feel nice and cosy and help you plan your trip - they are experts of the region they live in and give great informational advice. They helped us maked the most of our short trip and we will happily come back to discover more! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms are cosy and clean, the pictures are quite accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merenneito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

How could we give anything else than an excellent feedback to Harmony Homestay? There is everything we can expect from a good bed and breakfast: tidiness and space of the room, all the necessary equipment, excellent full English breakfast... but on top of that, the hosts are keen on making us feel at home and sharing their experience of the region they live in: Harmony is way more than a place to stay, if you need inspiration for or advice on your trip in Cornwall, you will be delighted! Thanks to you two, dear hosts! - O&F

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We couldn't have received a warmer welcome. The rooms were immaculate. Showers good. Beds comfortable. Breakfast great. The icing on the cake was the home made cream tea provided on arrival, taken in the very pretty garden. Nothing was too much trouble for us or our teenage children.

Room Tip: Two first floor bedrooms had more space but smaller downstairs bedroom just as comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we have stayed in four b&bs in st austell and i can honestly say this is by far the best . from the moment we arrived and were welcomed with tea and scones to being waved off on our final day. nothing was to much trouble. nigel and charlie were perfect hosts ( and cooks ). the bungalow was spottess and remained that way all the time we were there. they worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect and all the guests were happy.
we had clean linen and towels every day plus chocs on the bed every night
we will be back next year without a doubt. well done charlie and nigel !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunner340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Harmony Homestay is a small B and B run by 2 lovely gentlemen who do everything in their power to make their guests feel welcomed and spoiled. On arriving in St Austell I got lost trying to find the B and B, but after a desperate phonecall, was saved by one of my hosts running down to the main road to wave me over and direct me back to Harmony! A yummy homemade "cream tea" was then laid on in their beautiful garden, to calm my frazzled nerves! Their home is very clean and tastefully furnished and is a short walk from the centre of St Austell. My single room with private bathroom was small but very comfortable, and there was no Internet access available. Breakfasts were delicious and very generous, and the boys happily shared their extensive knowledge of the beautiful surrounding areas. A great place to stay if you are visiting the Eden Project.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlwomanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Such a welcome on arrival, with a cup of tea and cake. The place was immaculate, and our room in the converted loft was large, well organised with every possible facility, and an extremely comfortable bed.
Nige and Charlie could not do enough for us. They were always ready with helpful advice, they were good company, we had lots of laughs, and the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seaspirit44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at the Harmony Homestay for one night after attending one of the Eden Project summer concerts and wished we'd stayed on for a few more nights. Charlie and Nigel made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The room we stayed in was immaculately clean, well decorated, light and spacious - as was the en-suite. Charlie was an amazing chef (especially the scones!) and Nigel was better than any guide book with lots of tips about where to go and what to see in the area. We will definitely try to book at the Harmony if we come to the area again. Thanks both!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travlin_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,630 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
2.1 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
109 reviews
3 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Homestay

Address: 7 Trevear Close, St Austell PL25 4SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Homestay offers comfortable, modern, ensuite facilities in a friendly, warm and cosy environment from £60 per night if staying a week or more in a double room. It's quiet yet central St Austell location, which lies close to the Sea, provides a rural Cornish aspect which is ideal for promoting relaxation and convenient access to all that Cornwall has to offer. The Lost Gardens of Heligan and Eden Project just minutes away.With free off road parking a comfy bed, a lovely ensuite, a fresh home cooked breakfast. This could be the base you are looking for, a home from home whilst you are on holiday exploring the whole of Cornwall. Great Public transport links can get you everywhere so car not needed from here.There are some great walks in Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty just a few minutes from our doorstep. Try us and you'll see for yourself. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harmony Homestay St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing