We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant”
Review of Eden Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Lodge
Ranked #59 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2010

To stay at Eden Lodge was a real privilege. We could not fault in any way the luxury of the accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble for Beth from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Full English Breakfast was lovely too! Our only regret was that we couldnt spare the time to stay longer..................but we will definitely be staying again when visiting the family in Cornwall. Big Thank You Beth.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennyannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Spotless and very comfortable, Beth is a real star who goes out of her way to help and make you welcome. In a word "Brilliant".

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ir_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Me and my partner found the Eden Lodge a lovely place to stay. Beth was very welcoming and friendly. The room was great with plenty of room and loads of draws for your clothes. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of cereals or traditional fry-up with toast and choice of tea, coffee or Orange juice or both! As for the location we found it an easy place to find and also within 10 minutes drive of both ST. Austell and The Eden Project.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Eden Lodge is a new build on a modern housing estate which is presented like a show home. Our room was clean and fresh and the bed was of good quality and comfortable. However, there was no bath plug, so bath was unuseable, and the bathroom bin was full of soiled tissues and other items from the previous occupant. There were personal clothing items belonging to the owner, we assume, in both the wardrobe and chest of drawers. The bedroom walls are studded so we were able to hear conversations and other noises of the occupants in the adjoining rooms. The room doors rattled throughout the night as it was a breezy evening and early morning during our stay.

Breakfast was of standard quality, there was a choice of cooked or standard offered but no mention that there was an extra £5 charge if you ordered a cooked breakfast. There was no choice of tea or coffee offered, a pot of tea was just placed on the table for all guests to share and there was no choice of brown or white bread for toast offered. After asking for brown toast the owner reluctantly found some in the freezer and then other guests asked for some as their preferred choice as well. It did not appear that any of the breakfast food provided was either locally sourced or organic as advertised.

Curiously, when it came to paying our bill, no written bill was offered we were just quoted a payment price. The credit/debit card reader was unplugged in a basket on the hall floor and the owner stated that she would prefer a cash payment. Throughout, we felt the owners attitude was abrupt and off hand towards us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farxfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We had a fabulous stay with Beth, she is really friendly and helpful. The house is beautiful with a lovely modern contemporary design. Everything is really clean and has luxurious comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious and servied with a smile! We highly recomment this B&B as it is excellant value for money in a central location for Eden project, beaches and amazing walking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerfeetCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Thanks to Beth for a very friendly and comfortable stay, excellent quality accomodation with a luxurious feel..Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triggsy595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Eden Lodge is lovely. Beth is a wonderful host, welcoming, friendly and relaxed but leaves you to it and gives you complete privacy, which is great. The rooms are decorated beautifully, with personal touches in the shared bathroom which makes it feel like a home from home. Particularly liked the complimentary crisps and snacks in the room when feeling peckish! The breakfasts are great with a good variation for vegetarians. We would recommend Eden Lodge to anyone, with the caveat that St Austell doesn't have the best public transport links - local buses stop at around 6 pm and St Austell itself doesn't have a great variety of restaurants or facilities in general.This place would be fantastic for anyone with a car or who doesn't mind a lot of walking, as it's close to interesting and more picturesque places. Eden Lodge itself - big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.2 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.8 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
4.3 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 9 Lamorna Park, St Austell PL25 3SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in St Austell, Cornwall. Close to the Eden Project and local attractions. Easy access from A30 and A390. Beautifully appointed en-suite rooms. Hotel quality furnishings and linens. Tea and coffee making facilities. Complementary toiletries. Comfortable, affordable and very welcoming. Delicious English breakfast or continental alternative if preferred. Free wireless broadband internet access. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Lodge St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing