We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its hidden, but well worth finding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Lodge
Ranked #54 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
St Austell, Cornwall
1 review
“Its hidden, but well worth finding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

This new building has been furnished and equipped for its purpose. It is designed to be a B&B and it does exactly what it says on the tin. Fabulous website tells you exactly what you are going to get (the tin) and when you arrive it's just that.
The WiFi is fast and solid and easily engaged. If you are doing business in the area, visitng friends or trying to get to Eden this is for you. Don't know about children, but I cannot think of an adult age group that would not be comfortable here, and yes it's peaceful as well.
Finally Beth is a super host and makes you feel welcome. Beware of one thing though SatNav can mislead, mine with the correct postcode took me to Carlyon Bay, ten minutes away. If all else fails speak to Beth, she'll sort you out straight away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Needjumpleads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
33
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

It is a very nice place to stay in with, warm and cozy, specially in this rainning winter. The food is delicious too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yydx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

We had a great time at Eden lodge. Beth was really welcoming and you felt like you were at home.

Location was great and the beds were really comfortable, only wished we could have stayed longer.

We stayed in Bristol on the way home in a boutique hotel that was triple the price and not a patch on the Eden lodge. We will be back again

Thanks Beth Thea and Graham

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twigletSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horncastle,Lincs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

A very high standard of cleanliness & furnishing is presented - large room with plenty of storage and superb bathroom facilities - and the same applies to the Dining Room too.
An excellent variety of cereals/juices and pretty well whatever you want as a cooked 'start to the day'. Sat/Nav directions are confusing - sending you down an unmade road from the road above the property, which was really a builders access. Other than that, there is just mine host ("Beth") - very friendly - great sense of humour that can take a leg pull, as well as bouncing it back. Great atmosphere and a very enjoyable stay, and we have no hesitation in suggesting you visit.
Ron & Joyce Fisher

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronfisher37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

We had to ring for directions to find the guest house, but it was impeccably presented. We wanted a twin room so could not have an en suite bathroom, and we had to share one night. There was enough room for us to settle in for four nights. We wanted wi-fi, and this worked well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

We were given a very warm welcome by Beth. She greeted us and our daughter by name and made us feel incredibly at home the minute we stepped through the door. From the fantastic home cooked food to the personel touches, including 'winnie the pooh' bedding for our 3 year old daughter and chocolates on our beds on our last day. We were sad to leave! We would highly recommend Eden Lodge to future customers with its immaculate rooms and friendly atmosphere we could not fault it at all. We visited the Eden Project, Newquay and Perranporth which were all within easy reach of this location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordshireTallbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed with Beth at Eden Lodge for 5 days and it was truly superb in every respect, this is total class from the bed linen and furnishings to the beautiful dining room at which was served a fantastic breakfast with quality produce, we were made totally at ease and enjoyed the conversation and good humour, we would highly recommend this establishment and have booked for next year, thanks Beth

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newforestgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
1.1 mi away
Gwyndra House
Gwyndra House
#25 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 97 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation
1.7 mi away
Anchorage House
Anchorage House
#6 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ragstones B&B
Ragstones B&B
#1 of 17 in Par
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Property: Eden Lodge
Address: 9 Lamorna Park, St Austell PL25 3SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in St Austell, Cornwall. Close to the Eden Project and local attractions. Easy access from A30 and A390. Beautifully appointed en-suite rooms. Hotel quality furnishings and linens. Tea and coffee making facilities. Complementary toiletries. Comfortable, affordable and very welcoming. Delicious English breakfast or continental alternative if preferred. Free wireless broadband internet access. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Lodge St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing