We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”
Review of Eden Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Lodge
Ranked #57 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Ware, Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Eden Lodge was the first B&B that I found on the internet, and I was not disappointed from the moment I rang to book the accomodation. It was obvious from the beginning that I was going to enjoy the experience. Beth was a wonderful host, friendly, chatty and someone that you felt you had always known. Nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend staying here - its home from home with many extras. I will return. Thank you so much for making my stay so memorable. Kathryn

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious and well stocked with what is usally provided in a top class hotelI
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
33
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just returned from a short break. Having not been to cornwall before, this was a great location and base. We were given good advise on where to go. Eden lodge is fab, clean and spotless with a great sense of what the guests wanted. Beth is such a lovely lady, l felt l had always known her. She has an amazing personality. Her home is beautiful, and she cooks up a great breakfast. I would most certainly recommend Eden Lodge to everyone. We will return. Thankyou Beth :) Julie and Phil xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Eden Lodge is a perfect little guest house. Immaculate in decor as well as cleanliness. The whole place is spotless!! The rooms are done out very well, beds very comfortable - everything that you need. Beth is a very gracious host, friendly, chatty and does a great breakfast! I would highly recommend staying here - it's a great location and one of the nicest B&B's I've stayed in - if not the nicest. Beth will defintely be seeing us again. Alaina & Bill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

As Beth writes so convenient for everything. And what a place to stay,a very large spascious suite and what a shower . Beth could not be more friendly and accommodating if she tried the beauty was she did not try it was all natural, When you visit it will all be so worthwhile, a really lovely place to stay. After travelling far and wide this is one of the nicest places we have stayed Mike and Lyn Short

Room Tip: Eden Suite but all rooms look superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 435mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This must be the cleanest B & B we have ever stayed in. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate throughout. The breakfast was just right but best of all was the welcome. Beth made us feel at home from the very first contact on the telephone and during our two day stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Thank you Beth for another lovely visit to fabulous Cornwall. Your welcome is so warm, which makes us feel at home every time we come. Beautifull decor throughout this home which is just perfect, makeing a relaxing stay even more enjoyable. Looking forward to our next visit. Sue & Pete

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is without a doubt the cleanest guest house we have ever stayed in. I've been in operating theatres that don't match up to this glorious modern looking guest house.

Nessled in the heart of a recently built housing complex you might think it would lack charm but that's not the case, it has bags of it.

Every room is decorated to a very high standard, with every thing you could possibly need IE Tea(Different kinds) & Coffee also hot chocolate & biscuits plus hairdrier, cable tv, alarm clock etc.

The breakfast is of a good size and well cooked, with lashings of tea, toast & home made marmalade to finish it off with.

The owner Beth is lovelly & really does go the extra mile in making you feel that you made the right decision in staying there.

Because of family commitments, we will be traveling to Cornwall every month, and now feel we have found the perfect place to stay.

Pete & Sue Browne Bristol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete-Browne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
0.1 mi away
Kernow Homes - Travel accommodation
1.7 mi away
Anchorage House
Anchorage House
#6 of 97 in St Austell
246 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#10 of 97 in St Austell
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Elms Guest House
The Elms Guest House
#15 of 97 in St Austell
63 reviews
19.1 mi away
Eden Lodge
Eden Lodge
#65 of 82 in Falmouth
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Property: Eden Lodge
Address: 9 Lamorna Park, St Austell PL25 3SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb accommodation in St Austell, Cornwall. Close to the Eden Project and local attractions. Easy access from A30 and A390. Beautifully appointed en-suite rooms. Hotel quality furnishings and linens. Tea and coffee making facilities. Complementary toiletries. Comfortable, affordable and very welcoming. Delicious English breakfast or continental alternative if preferred. Free wireless broadband internet access. Families welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Lodge St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing