We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Alexandra Heights

Alexandra Heights
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexandra Heights
Ranked #30 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Really friendly welcoming, excellent location, excellent service, really enjoyed my stay, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed here and from the moment we arrived we were met by very friendly hosts, nothing was to much bother. We were greeted with a much needed cup of tea as we had travelled on the train from Paddington, this B and B is a five minute walk from the station. Our room was clean and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was a delight and set us up for the day. The buses to Eden and Heligan were regular and easy to catch as the bus station is next to the train station. Thank you Patsy and Paul for a well needed break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed for 6 days, have never been to cornwall before but would thoroughly recommend it. The people are so friendly and never seem stressed like us Londoners!!! Alexandra Heights is the best b and b we have stayed in bar none. The room was gorgeous and very clean and the bathroom was enourmous. Patsy and Paul, the owners, are so lovely and nothing was ever too much bother, their local knowledge is invaluable for days out. Patsy's breakfast's were to die for and set us up for the day and when I mentioned that my husband was intolerant of certain foods she brought in special cereal and bread just for him, the PERFECT hostess. Would i come back here, just try and stop me.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroloates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We decided on Alexandra Heights as we were going to need somewhere central to the places we wanted to visit in Cornwall. I have to say we were not dissapointed! The warm welcome from Patsy was a good sign that we had picked the right place. The room and bathroom were immaculate. The breakfast delicious!! Patsy and her husband Paul were very well informed as to the places to visit..Wreckers fish restuarant in Charlestown was superb! And the charming Mevagissey was a delight. We will definitely be returning to stay at Alexandra Heights as B&B's like this are far and few between!! Excellent!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna479506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We chose this B&B as a base for visiting the extremely popular Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan during a recent holiday in Cornwall. The owners Paul and Patsy could not have been more welcoming. We loved the house which has lots of Arts and Crafts type features. I especially loved the corner bath and soaked luxuriously in it each of the two nights of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Patsy who cooked us delicious breakfasts each day. She was knowledgeable about the area and recommended Charlestown as a good place to visit. Unfortunately we did not have time to spend very long there although Patsy did recommend a fabulous fish restaurant there where we enjoyed a wonderful meal. We drove to Cornwall but the mainline station for the cross country trains to Penzance is just round the corner from the B&B and I would consider returning by train to see the sights I did not have time to see this visit. No hesitation in recommending this B&B

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasgowgirl067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Stayed here earlier this year.
Was a lovely friendly place and the beds were the best I've slept in :-)
The breakfast was rather nice too.

So all in all a great bed and a great breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kefaloslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We have stayed in many drab B&B's around England and Europe and have become used to the poor quality for top dollars! That's why we decided to post a review for Alexandra Heights in St Austell as this lovely little gem blew us away! It's the perfect base for a break in Cornwall, we were there for a gig at the Eden Project which is just four miles from Alexandra Heights, the beautiful Charlestown is right next door and the train/bus station at the top of the road will take you anywhere else you wish to go!. This lovely family run B&B is spotless, the serene decor made a nice change from dated 70's look of normal B&B's and the full English breakfast was delicious. We found the proprietors very friendly, not intrusive, just genuinely kind, nothing is too much trouble and they really go all out to ensure you have a fantastic stay - we can't rate this place highly enough, it really made our weekend special. We will without a doubt use it as our base next time we visit Cornwall - FANTASTIC!!!

Lyn & John Houghton

1  Thank jjlenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,611 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
3.2 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
5.1 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Heights

Address: 43 Alexandra Road, St Austell PL25 4QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandra Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Heights St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing