We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a brilliant b&b”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crossways Guest House
Ranked #62 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2010

we stayed here for 4 nights, ultra clean, really comfy beds, and a great host, the breakfasts were fantastic and we couldn't have asked for better service anywhere.Good luck Howard and thanks for taking such good care of us all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rayanne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2009

Stayed here twice now and had brilliant time on both occasions. The rooms are beautiful, especially the pine room downstairs which was excellent for my little one. The breakfast was lovely, nothing too much trouble. I wouldnt hesitate staying there again and again. One word - brilliant!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mishlooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I have stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and our 2 friends. The rooms was quite small but really lovely equipped. There have been a tea and coffee facility and a bottle water in the room. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding. Holders have been so kind and helpful. We have also had a TV and DVD player in our room and we could borrow a film for night. I only can recommend to stay in this house.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oneage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Stayed here in August 08 for 4 nights exploring Cornwall,our room was lovely,plenty space,great shower,tv etc.Breakfasts were plentiful to set us up for the day ahead.visited The Eden project,(must see),Lands end,Morwhelliam mine,that was very good,& lots of other places on the way,Will definately return to Cornwall & wil have no hesitation staying with Terri again.Excellent hospitality & a great hostess.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Stayed here in Jan on a business, Never felt so welcome anywhere esle. Run by Terry and Howard from Yorkshire. 3 nights stay was amazing value, breakfast was fantastic with pretty much anything you wanted, 5 mins walk from Charlestown which has pubs and resturants to every taste. Enjoyed so much i'v booked a week in August!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zieonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

This bed and breakfast is run by Teri, who brings her hospitality from Yorkshire. We stayed for a few days in August, expecting glorious weather, but it rained heavily every single day!
Despite this, we managed to visit the Eden Project (Ideal for rainy days) and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, both within a few minutes drive from the guest house. Teri was fantastic, and the place was very comfortable. We stayed in the Pine Room, which was very reasonably priced, for the level of comfort - there are even separate bins for recyclable waste in the bedrooms!
The breakfast was great, a full english if you want it, or a smoked cheese omelette (well recommended) or simply croissants or toast. Teri has a range of modern DVD's, and there was a player in our room, so while it rained away, we still had something to do. Charlestown Harbour is a 5 minute walk, and there is also a great pub restaurant there. They filmed Poldark at this harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Concord Pit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.5 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,621 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
4.7 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
3.1 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossways Guest House

Address: 6 Cromwell Road, St Austell PL25 4PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossways run by Terri and Howard Dutka offers you a very warm welcome to our 5 very comfortable en-suite rooms. We offer a superb varied breakfast. Private car parking for all residents. Situated on the A390 in St Austell within walking distance of Charlestown harbor and close to The Eden Project and Lost Gardens of Heligan, we are ideally placed to tour this picturesque part of Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crossways Guest House St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing