We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment in great location”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property where the Apartments are situated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of the property where the Apartments are situated
Beautiful, bright Lounge with Garden view
Bedroom set up with one king size bed
Traditional entrance hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chatterbo...
Lancaster
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Luna apartment in which we stayed is one of 3 that has been recently refurbished in an old house. But you'd never know that anyone else was in the building. The decor and furnishings are of a very high standard, everything has been provided for a relaxing stay. The bed was very comfortable. Parking, sea view from the kitchen/sitting room and garden that was enjoyable to relax in. A short drive to food shops or places to eat. A good location for visiting The Eden Project (the service bus goes past the property & stops close by), Heligan Gardens, the clay museum and exploring further afield. Cycle routes close by.Very friendly, helpful hosts live on site, but not intrusive. Would definitely return & recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbiethom...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation with lovely hosts”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Found this lovely place as a last minute booking. The hosts were so welcoming and the accommodation was beautifully done out. Everything was clean and tidy and felt like a home from home. The view from the front window was stunning. We stayed with a 19 month old and the apartment was well equipped for her with a cot, bedding and highchair provided. The hosts held a garden party on the night we stayed and this was such a lovely touch. Thank you so much for making our stay so lovely !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxananes...
Egham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay for family with children”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Definitely worth staying here. The apartment is super clean, large, modern and very comfortably appointed with excellent bedding, gorgeous bathroom. The staff is helpful and responsive. Great location to explore Cornwall. Thank you for this great stay!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Anniversary Accommodation”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for our one year anniversary and loved every minute, as the flat is beautifully decorated and it really feels like a home away from home.

The owners are very welcoming, and I love the fact that their daughter painted most of the paintings in the property. We had a problem with the fan over the stove and Igor came and fixed it within minutes, so the service is brilliant.

There's also allocated parking which is great and the garden is beautiful, with chairs, a well and even sunbeds! Definitely want to come again in the summer time and spend some more time there. I would choose this place over a hotel anytime! Highly, highly recommend.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ora J
1 review
“Stylish home, amazing location, beautiful coastal views”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a true gem in St. Austell! The house is in perfect seaview spot and easy to find when driving. The apartment I stayed in, was very stylish and designed in an immaculate yet personable way, with well thought details. It felt like home with all the sweet decor and cosy atmosphere. Everything was clean and neatly arranged, the bedroom was warm and quiet at night, so I could have a good night sleep, so needed in a busy Christmas period. Natalia and Igor are fabulous! They are such friendly and hospitable hosts, and took care of us, when we needed local direction or something around the house. We had a day out in the local farm and along the coast, together with many local people enjoying the good walk and amazing Cornish views. With Eden project just a stone throw away, I will definitely plan to come back and visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable home from home”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Rockleigh Place is well situated for St. Austell and visiting attractions like the Eden Project which is less than 10 minutes drive away. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, while the ground floor apartment was stylish and very comfortable. I had a great night's sleep and there was everything I needed to make my stay enjoyable. The apartment gives so much more flexibility and convenience than staying in a hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to be back very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinec...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish, peaceful and convenient”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We took a last minute break with our adult daughters and were lucky to find this accommodation. There are two beautifully appointed one bedroom apartments on the ground floor of this lovely old (but recently refurbished house), which suited us perfectly; we are able to stay together but have our privacy and space. Great décor, sea view and use of well laid out garden with seating areas. This is well located for visiting the sights around St Austell and further afield. We visited the Eden Project, Charlestown, Falmouth, Gweek, Newquay & Fistral beach - all in a long weekend! Had we had more time, we would have done some of the nearby walks that the owners told us about. If you stay be sure not to miss this like we did!
(we've left the same review for the Luna apartment, which is across the hall)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed kitchen
Liked least: uphill to the nearest pub (although downhill back)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing