We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunny croft”
Review of Sunnycroft

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnycroft
Ranked #87 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2012

had a really nice relaxing break james and he's wife were very friendly helpfull and welcomeing thank you :) the b+b is within distance of so many good places to visit we were out all day every day always came back to a nice clean fresh room

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Sunnycroft
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the annex, well decorated and spotlessly clean. James and Sally are great hosts and are more than helpfull. James's breakfast will set you up for the day and this is a good base for the Eden project as we used it for.Good location to explore the rest of Cornwall too!! Will visit again for sure..

Room Tip: The Annex was great for us. Room 5 or 6.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Lovely and clean BnB with good amenities, hot shower and nicely decorated. Breakfast was hearty and good portions. Quite hotel like. Location was ok, it was a bit of a walk uphill into the main part of town for a beer, about ten fifteen minutes I think.

I think it was quite expensive for what it was in the end. This was compounded by the strange pricing where we felt something underhanded was going on. We had booked three rooms for five people, two doubles and the very small double. On arrival we were told that we would have to pay more if we wanted two people to sleep in the larger double. I don't see why it mattered what combination we slept in given I had booked all three rooms. In the end my partner and I squished into the small double while my friend had a queen size bed to herself. Felt this was done by the owner to try and get guests to pay more on arrival as I couldn't book the small double as a single occupancy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

It is a family business and the people are very helpful and friendly. They have an excellent breakfast, even fresh fish (Haddock) is on the menu. We stayed in the annex which gives you the ultimate freedom which your own entrance outside of the main building. The rooms are clean and good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Sunnycroft and enjoyed our stay. James was a very helpful and pleasant host who put himself out ie recommended and booked restaurants for us and suggested sites worth visiting.
Very good breakfast, large comfortable beds, good standard of cleanliness

Stayed: April 2012
Thank connietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The b&b was well presented and clean. Our room was clean and well furnished, it was cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent. Altogether a good value-for-money base from which to explore Cornwall.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had a great stay at Sunnycroft on a Groupon deal. The breakfast was really enjoyable and James is very hospitable and keen to please. Check out The Polgooth Inn nearby for a great meal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiejones100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
2.7 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,577 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
505 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 16 in Par
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
375 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ancient Shipbrokers
Ancient Shipbrokers
#2 of 4 in Pentewan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnycroft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnycroft

Address: 28 Penwinnick Road, St Austell PL25 5DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range: $92 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sunnycroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnycroft St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing