We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterwheel Inn
Nearby Hotels
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
$157
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel(St Austell)(Great Value!)
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
390
109
11
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
109
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack labradortree fernseden projectlovely gardenlost gardens of heliganfriendly hostswarm welcomestayed for nightsan evening mealtea and coffee making facilitiesenjoyable stayfull englishcomfortable rooma lovely place to staybreakfast was deliciouswell worth a visitlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 521 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

8 of us enjoyed our walking holiday based at the Waterwheel. Francesca, Mark and Kernow made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and could not be faulted. The rooms are tastefully decorated. We all look forward to returning

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cymraes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Exellent host, clean and friendly place. There was a problem to find the location on Sat Nav, but finaly get there. Will come back again and recomend this B&B to friends. Thank you to Francesca and Mark.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basia1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good food, good hosts, clean and very dog friendly - what more could you ask for from a B&B? We had a lovely, stress free stay and even had a drink in their bar before bed, which is a rare offering for B&B in Cornwall in our experience.

Room Tip: Call Francesca at the Waterwheel Inn and tell her what you need and they will do their best to accommodate your requirements. We have a dog, who they accepted happily and we needed a bed without a footboard to accommodate my partner and they were able to offer a couple of options.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JEA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very difficult to find in the dark with on-coming traffic. After spotting the entrance and retracing our steps we still found it difficult to locate the access. Illuminated signs would be a fantastic advantage.
In all other respects an excellent location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Galer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we had a wonderfull wk end here & we were made to feel very welcome by francesca & mark .the food was amazing the b & b was so clean its in a beautfull spot very relaxing & only 10mins to st austell. thank you both for putting up with us ( well tony realy) we will come back again & would recomend this lovley b & b to anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BournemouthSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews