We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b, would highly recommend!”
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cooperage
Ranked #8 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely b&b, would highly recommend!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A group of us stayed here for one night and had lovely stay. Lyn was very welcoming, giving us lovely tea and cake when we arrived and gave us lots of tips on where to eat and visit during our stay. The bedrooms were clean and well decorated and the showers especially were really good! Breakfast was ample and couldn't have asked for more! In a great location not too far from eden project and good place if you want to explore Cornwall further. Would highly recommend to all!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the back rooms if you are. Super light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saij77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
206
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

As a business man travelling round the country, it is so nice to stop at such a first class accommodation instead of the faceless Premier Inns. Will be back again and again. I know you have gained more awards since my last visit, well deserved.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stumbled upon this B&B while looking for a place to stay while traveling between Land's End & Tintagel and found it to be a 'hidden gem.' Lyn, the B&B owner, was very friendly & welcoming. The en suite room was beautiful & the breakfast each morning was excellent. Although we were traveling with a 7-month old baby, Lyn was very accommodating and made us feel right at home. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we wish you the very best!

-- Leon & Marissa Cover, (Americans from Lincoln, UK)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

After finding this Bed and Breakfast on the internet, we weren't sure as we had always gone for budget hotels. However we were very pleasantly surprised. Lyn was waiting for us to arrive and put out a tray of coffee and cake in the conservatory while we unloaded our luggage, a fantastic touch after a long drive to Cornwall.

The room was excellent, and spotlessly clean, with a huge bed, superb en suite, and everything that could be required. A heater, extra blankets, dressing gowns, and even fresh filter coffee and a cafetiere.

The room we occupied was at the front of the house nearest to the road, and we thought that this might be a little noisy, however the good double glazing worked wonders and we slept fantastically.

The breakfasts were great, and with plenty of choice from a full English to croissants, with fruit and cereal etc.

Lyn had a lot of local knowledge as would be expected and was happy to provide us with tips on where to go for food, drink and entertainment, how to get there (even providing a freshly printed map) and her husband was even kind enough to give us a lift back to Charlestown to pick up our car from the night before.

Overall a great B and B with a great host. Certainly somewhere we could go back to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed there over the weekend to celebrate our anniversary early march and it was a wonderful experience and service provided. Everything was spotless clean, comfortable bed and delicious bf.property owner was a wonderful and friendly lady and really took care of us...thank u cooperage. Zara

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

After travelling from Stockport via Bristol, stopping over to break our journey, we were met by Lynn on arrival, after driving through horrendous weather! We were in a rush as we were due to arrive at a surprise 80th birthday party and so Lynn very kindly rang for a taxi, whilst we hurriedly got changed. We were offered a cup of tea and cakes but alas we didn't have time. We were given a key so that we didn't need to worry about coming back in for a certain time. The bedroom was newly decorated and very well equipped including an iron and board. A hearty breakfast was served in the conservatory along with a welcoming smile from Lynn. We will certainly stay here again if we visit Cornwall in the future, with more time to look round the surrounding area. We would say that some people go the extra mile and we chanced upon one such couple! Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cernill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed for one night, end of January. Great host (Lynn) could not do enough to make my stay a pleasure. Wonderful room and facilities, absolutely first class. Was on a 'night out' through job so a bit of a ' sleep and go' but would not hesitate to use again, hopefully at leisure, to enjoy St Austell and the welcoming atmosphere at the Cooperage. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the road, no problems whatsoever sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenncheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
1.1 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Number One Bed & Breakfast
Number One Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 97 in St Austell
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#10 of 97 in St Austell
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Langdale House
Langdale House
#19 of 97 in St Austell
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperage

Property: Cooperage
Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing