We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cooperage
Ranked #9 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We only stayed two nights, but would happily have stayed longer. It was conveniently located for the Eden Project. A lot of thought has been put into the B&B to make sure you have everything you need, including a fridge with chilled glasses and ice-cubes (just what we needed after a hot day sightseeing). We were made to feel so welcome by the hosts and if anything had been lacking (which it wasn't) I'm sure they would have done everything they could to sort it out for us. The cooked breakfast was one of the best I've ever tasted and set us up for the whole day. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Powers_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi both,
I am so pleased that you were both happy at Cooperage and enjoyed Cornwall for your brief stay.
Keep well and look forward to seeing you again soon.
regards
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
205
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We travelled down from Hertfordshire for a 3 night stay at Cooperage and after a long journey it was so nice to have a warm and friendly greeting from Lynn. All aspects to make a pleasant stay are provided, including a handy communal fridge, bottled water, tv, hairdryer and various toiletries in the spacious bathroom. On arrival we were given tea and cake in the conservatory and advice offered on various eating places. Ample off road parking. Excellently situated for attractions, particularly the Eden Project and Heligan (the reason for our trip). Breakfast choice very good. Overall can't praise enough, will recommend to all !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Sue and Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of Cooperage, I am so pleased that you were comfortable. Hope you had a good journey back and are by now feeling better.
regards
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Copperage! We stayed two nights so we could visit different gardens We aspecially love Trebah, which is a must see for any visitor to Cornwall.
The weather was in the very high 20's which added to our perfect break.
The B+B has everything we need, It doesn't matter what part of cormwall we visit ( we also went to Penzance!) it central for all locations and so easy to get to.
Again we received a wonderful, first class service, highly professional and friendly. You are allowed your personal space and free to come and go as you wish, it always feel's like our second home as we are made so welcome and treated with respect.
Rooms and facilities are immaculate with everything you need eg: Iron, hair dryer, dressing gowns,, tea/ coffee making facilities, bottled water,even down to shower cap and cotten buds, They have thought of everything for you!
Thank you for making our stay extra special!

Room Tip: We have stayed in different throughout the B+B and they are all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi both,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review for Cooperage, very much appreciated. Again, it was great to see you both and feel that we are now friends. Hope the plants survived the journey.
Look forward to seeing you for more plants next year.
very best regards
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed two nights at this B&B in St Austell as our base for visting the Eden Project and Charlestown etc.
We drove down from London so needed a hotel where we could park the car and this fitted the bill.
When we arrived we were shown to our room (and where the communal fridge was which came in handy!).
The lady of the house asked us if we would like some tea and we said yes after a long 5 hour drive it was welcome. She told us she would serve it in the conservatory downstairs. We put our stuff away and went downstairs and the tea AND a piece of delicious cake was waiting for us (all free of charge). This was the beginning of a wonderful stay!!
There is a power shower, hair dryer and tv with freeview and dvd player. The B&B was spotlessly clean and a good choice for breakfast.
Thanks for a wonderful stay! And I have been reccommending it to everyone I have spoken to! You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Cooperage. I am very pleased that you had such a good weekend in Cornwall - despite the journey. The weather certainly helped I am sure. Hope to see you both again.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friend and I who is visiting from Canada stayed at this B & B for the weekend. It was lovely accommodation with a very generous bathroom with power shower. All the comforts of home such as bottled water, showergel, hairdryer which was great. Also nice touch was a fridge we could use to keep our wine cold!!

Breakfast for excellent with plenty of selection. It was nice and cool eating this in the conservatory in the morning. Lovey gardens as well. House was close to all tourist attractions in the area.

Would thoroughly recommend this B & B. Owners were very helpful in recommending things to do in the area!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JuneMcGurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi both,
I am so glad that Cooperage together with the glorious weather helped you both enjoy your weekend in Cornwall. It was a pleasure to have you both here. Hope you had a good trip home.
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Recently stopped at this B&B for four nights despite the weather this place really shined the beds were very clean and cosy,the room was superb and also very cosy,the breakfast was delicious and a lot to choose from and the B&B owners where very helpful and couldn't do enough for us would definite stay here again all in all brilliant B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordanburke93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cooperage, although it was only a short visit for you I believe the concert made up for that.
Please come and see us again in the future.
best regards
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Thank you for a perfect couple of days, such a warm welcome - lovely tea, coffee and cake on arrival!
Our room was at the front and en-suite, all spotlessly clean and a fantastic power shower. Lots of nice touches in the room too - filter coffee, bottled water, dressing gowns, etc. We had a local restaurant booked for the first evening (Kings Wood - amazing!) and Lynn very kindly suggested we leave the car there and we would be given a lift in the morning to collect it - incredible service, very much appreciated.
Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day each morning, all in all we would recommend The Cooperage to anyone - the perfect hosts!
P.S. Thank you again for the cutting!
Darren & Lindsey

Room Tip: Slight traffic noise on the Monday morning (as we were at the front) but we were awake when it got b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperage, Owner at Cooperage, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you both so much for a great review of Cooperage and I am happy that you were comfortable here. The weather could have been kinder to you but at least the concert made up for that.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
0.7 mi away
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Topos Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 97 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperage

Property: Cooperage
Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing