We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very freindly, welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooperage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cooperage
Ranked #9 of 98 St Austell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very freindly, welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I had a two night stay in this excellent B& B. we were welocmed and had a lovely pot of tea and cake on arrival which was very welcome after our four hour drive. The room was very spacious,clean and comfortable with lots of little extras. We were offered the use of a fridge for personal foods etc. The room and bathroom were very clean and well cared for. The host was very freindly and it felt like home from home.The Eden Project was very close to the b&b which was convenient. Would stay again and would highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
202
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a great experience at Cooperage. Lynn was an excellent hostess and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and very comfortable, with a fresh bottle of water placed on our bedside tables every night. There was even a fridge on the landing for the use of guests which was kept supplied with fresh milk - so much nicer than the little creamer type things. The choice of breakfast was overwhelming - but we somehow managed to work our way through it each day! The quality of the ingredients shone through and a lovely touch was added with the home-made preserves. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

There have been so many positive comments about this marvellous B&B and I can only confirm all and add another very positive review...
The room was very nice, very clean and with lots of little extras as coffee, hot chocolate, mineral water etc. We slept very well and in the morning we had a hearty welcome and an excellent breakfast (English or Continental following our daily mood...)
Lyn and her husband are very nice people and Lyn will make your day begin with a lot of sunshine even when the weather is rainy.
A réserver les yeux fermés ("You may book it with your eyes closed).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lovely host, lovely quiet room, great breakfast (including good vegetarian options). Would definitely stay again. Only downside is not central in town, but this was fine! It's easy to get to coast by car and nice walks by road or off-road nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Friendly and helpful owners and a really lovely room. We didn't have the breakfast but I'm sure that would have been wonderful too!

I really don't think you could find a better B&B than this. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good location just outside St. Austell. Very welcoming and friendly host. Bedroom fine with en suite facilities. Breakfast fantastic, everything you could wish for. Easy access for sites to visit, such as, the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and both north and south coasts of Cornwall.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This would have to be the nicest B&B in the UK. We agreed with all the positive comments in previous reviews. From the warm welcome to the wonderful breakfast, the place could not be faulted. We appreciated all the extras - as if someone thought about what a traveller might like to have to feel at home- robes, bottles of water, chocolates in room, fridge for beverages, tea making facilities, toiletries, wash cloths. We asked for and received a great recommendtion for dinner in Charlestown- a short drive away. Also appreciated being able to park our rental car off street. And, most importantly, we had a nice comfortable bed in a quiet room to sleep in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelon4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.1 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
0.7 mi away
Topos Bed & Breakfast
Topos Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 98 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 98 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperage

Property: Cooperage
Address: 37 Cooperage Road | Trewoon, St Austell PL25 5SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cooperage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Silver ETB rated, Cooperage has recently been modernised throughout and substantially extended. The three large double/twin bedrooms have fully tiled en-suites with double sized power showers, toiletries, hairdryer etc. Colour T.V., Evian water,tea/coffee. Wireless broadband is available, Hearty freshly cooked full English breakfast or poached smoked haddock or continental breakfast is served in the Guests' breakfast room or conservatory. Ample parking and patio areas. We welcome dogs by prior arrangement ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cooperage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cooperage St Austell, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing