We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to stay in St Agnes”
Review of St. Agnes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Agnes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Great place to stay in you want to relax and sample some great food. Bill and Di are great hosts and all the staff are really friendly. If you want informality and a good base you cannot beat Aggies. Had a great time, thanks to all. Great to see the old seats from the West Stand of Stamford Bridge in the bar. Good on ya Bill.
Definately recommend to all

Burch and Trish, Swindon

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for St. Agnes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

We where working close by and for convenience stayed here. Pleasent room. Good service and friendly staff. We only stayed one night but pleasent stay. Stayed in room 4.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123tigerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were looking for a dog friendly hotel and booked it blind on the internet, which is always a risk. We needed have worried! Bill and Di were great hosts, the food was really good and our room was fairly basic but comfortable and clean. We stayed for a week in June 2010 and would definitely go back should we find ourselves in Cornwall again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonty345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We've stayed here several times before, but this was the first time under the current owners Bill and Di, who have continued the friendly, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere that we've got accustomed to when staying there. The staff were great!

We stayed in the family room for the 2nd time. The last time we stayed in that room was 2 years ago. We were pleasantly surprised to see that it had undergone some what of a face lift and they had lost the dark dingy feel. The room has been totally redecorated, with new carpets, making it brighter and airy and the layout has improved, making better use of the space. We felt far happier spending time in the room, which is unavoidable with 2 exhausted young kids at the end of a long day.

Our favourite part of the hotel apart from the people has always been the Bar, which has a great atmosphere and plenty of mixing with the locals. One thing they have done for the better, was to allow people to eat in the bar area as well as the restaurant. By the way the food is very good. It's probably the nicest we've tasted in that area.

For us the hotel is in a good location and within easy reach to some of our favourite beaches such as St Agnes, Chapel Porth, Falmouth.

Finally, we found everyone to be very accommodating, flexible and personable. For us with young kids, this was important. So thanks Georgina, Ed(+ Sherry), Steve, Bill, Di and all of the others......thanks for making us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

This is my third stay at the St Aggy in 6 months and Ive booked to go back again in a few weeks!
The hotel is a family run business and you are welcomed and treated like a member of their own. The staff are friendly and cant do enough for you. We stayed in the family room which was awesome. Spacious and stylishly decorated, it is lovely.
The pub and restaurant food is delicious. We intended to eat in several places but because the food was so good with a generous daily choice of specials, we ate in every night!
I liked the fact that all are welcome, ive stayed with a group of my girlfriends, my boyfriend and just me and the dog over christmas! This beautiful little village and hotel have become my runaway from the everyday Surrey life! Thanks for the hospitality!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodarmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

My wife & I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the past years but this one tops them all. The owners & staff make you feel so relaxed & very comfortable ideal location to travel around or just stay & chill

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinkleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

The Aggie has changed hands since we last stayed here a couple of years ago and it is only because of friends in the village telling us this that we stayed here again.

On both occasions we have had the dreaded room at the back and the previous reviews were fair, if a little acerbic, but this room has been renovated, redecorated and fitted with a sparkly new shower room that has kept me and two almost teenage girls happy. This room comfortably sleeps 3, a 4th person could be accommodated if you're all pretty close, and it is excellent value for money.

The St Agnes Hotel has been looking after travellors for over 200 years and is now in the hands of a new family who offer genuine good service, lugging your bags upstairs for you and managing the breakfast pickiness of the pre-teens with a smile. The traditional feel of the place is complimented by little extras like free wi-fi so if you're looking for a comfortable, welcoming place to stay The Aggie could be the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
0.4 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
0.5 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
7.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Agnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Agnes Hotel

Address: 11 Churchtown, St Agnes TR5 0QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Price Range: $116 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Agnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1750's Building with loads of character with 6 ensuite rooms serving great food every day and evening in our Restaurant or in the Bar area also on our sun deck or if you just like to people watch on our tables at the front. Regular live music and a monthly quiz for a fun night. Now have Sky Sports and Movies in all rooms as well as on our Big Screen for special events. Beach within walking distance, Bill the landlord actually walks Bear our Labrador pup there every morning. Ideal for walkers, surfers and family. We are noted for being Dog & Children friendly and have been acclaimed for having the best Sunday Lunch in the County ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your St. Agnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Agnes Hotel St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing