We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog friendly, people friendly and great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Agnes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Agnes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dog friendly, people friendly and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the St Agnes for just one night and can recommend it wholeheartedly. We and our little dog Ziggi were made very welcome, the room was pleasant and clean, the food and drinks excellent. And when we left without taking my shirts, the Landlord went to great lengths to make sure I got them back! Thank you!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
95
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed near St agnes for New Year with some friends.We had been down to the beach in the morning and were all starving and came across the hotel by chance.There were 4 adults and 6 kids and they couldn't have been more welcoming if they had tried.It was very busy but they still managed to fit us in.We had the most amazing roast sunday lunch we have ever had,both for taste and value for money!The children had small adult portions and ate it all (even the fussy ones!)It was superb and we will most definitely be going back there when we visit Cornwall again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Love going to the St Agnes Hotel. 3 of us for an evening meal - 3 choices, crab cakes, fish and chips and the chilli nachos. All were great - the Nachos were the best I've had for a longer time. Washed down with a few pints of Trelawney.. We 'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been to St Agness for many years and thought we woild stay in the village this time. The lovely welcome we had not to mention the breakfast , it was realy good. In fact all the food there is top class and affordable. The rooms are very warm and comfy and one with a fantastic view of the church.
We will be visiting the St Agnes Hotel again.

Room Tip: the view of the church from one of the rooms is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have just returned home after a three night stay at st Agnes hotel with our dog. Our room was on the top floor and had views over the church, it was a fair size with a good sized shower. The staff (and locals) were all really friendly and helpful. We eat in the bar each night which had a lovely laid back atmosphere, our dog was well looked after by Molly, the hotels chocolate lab. The evening meals and cooked breakfast were made from local ingredients and were good value and tasty. All in all a very pleasant stay, we would be pleased to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthleven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at the St. Agnes Hotel for three nights in January. I received a warm welcome on arrival and was shown to my room on the top floor, a decent sized room with ensuite bathroom with shower. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of tea, coffee and drinking chocolate provided, as well as a hair dryer. The rate for B&B was very reasonable, at £27.50 for single occupancy of double room, and the full English breakfast was excellent and far too much for my average appetite. I only had one evening meal at the hotel but that was also very reasonably priced and well presented. Both the bar staff and the locals were friendly, and the real ale was good. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: My room on the top floor was very quiet. Cannot comment on oher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

we had breakfast and dinner here during our stay in st agnes village.its a very warm welcome at the st agnes hotel , from the staff and the locals. the food is very good, fairly priced and served with a smile. when we went on the friday night we thought it would be quiet at 6pm but the place was packed and buzzing, a great atmosphere.wish we had gone here earlier during our stay.we will be back.keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melody b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billenglish2000, Owner at St. Agnes Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for you review
Glad you had an enjoyable experience in St Agnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
0.4 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
0.5 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rosemundy House Hotel
7.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Agnes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Agnes Hotel

Property: St. Agnes Hotel
Address: 11 Churchtown, St Agnes TR5 0QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Agnes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1750's Building with loads of character with 6 ensuite rooms serving great food every day and evening in our Restaurant or in the Bar area also on our sun deck or if you just like to people watch on our tables at the front. Regular live music and a monthly quiz for a fun night. Now have Sky Sports and Movies in all rooms as well as on our Big Screen for special events. Beach within walking distance, Bill the landlord actually walks Bear our Labrador pup there every morning. Ideal for walkers, surfers and family. We are noted for being Dog & Children friendly and have been acclaimed for having the best Sunday Lunch in the County ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms and Despegar.com so you can book your St. Agnes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Agnes Hotel St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing