We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT GETAWAY COTTAGE”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 Stippy Stappy

No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Front garden of No. 2 Stippy Stappy Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Front garden of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Kitchen
sitting room
sitting room
dining area
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
Master bedroom of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Master bedroom of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Master bedroom of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Twin bedroom of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Twin bedroom of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Enclosed private and safe garden of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
Front garden of No. 2 Stippy Stappy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily M
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT GETAWAY COTTAGE”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stippy Stappy is the perfect get away... Me and my partner like it so much we have been twice this year! This lovely cottage has been beautifully designed inside and out, perfect for a couple or small families! The cottage is within walking distance of lots restaurants, some beautiful beaches, shops, hotels and I could go on and on. There is so much to do in St Agnes we still haven’t done it all! Our favourite bit was the walk from Chapel Porth over to Porth Towan to the lovely 'Blue Bar' over-looking the beach. We could not have wished for more and will definitely be going again this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HG001Lond...
London
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“lovely cpttage for best of both worlds cornwall”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

lovely cottage in lovely cornish village which really does give you the best of both worlds in terms of beachy cornwall vs villagey cornwall. Its just down from next the bakery at the top of the stippy stappy (so village end) but yet only 5-7 minutes walk down the stippy stappy to the beach!!

lovely decorated cottage with roaring log fire, beautifully comfortable bed and perfectly equipped kitchen. Loved sitting in the pretty living room watching the fire roar.

St agnes is a lovely little village with plenty of eating options (we particularly enjoyed the taphouse, cornish pizza for food and the hotel for an early evening drink)

From the moment of booking to leaving Sarah could not have been more helpful- thank you so so much for everything.

Weve been to many rentals and this is certainly up there with the very best- its a lovely lovely cottage with a nice garden and a great location in a very friendly cornish village.

You are well postioned for day trips all over cornwall, up to padstow/port isaac, across to fowey/polperro/looe or down to st ives/the lizard. ITs strategically very well placed to explore but you really dont need to as the area has lovely beaches and coastal walks and the village all you nee, cute shops and a galleries.

We would love to return soon and already jealous of those booked up for next year!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thanks Helen for your review and kind words. I know your recommendations of places to visit and eat will be of use to us and future guests. I really enjoyed hearing about your holiday experiences. I am off down there for a week next week - can't wait! Sorry that Genki cafe was not open for your visit. The owners closed a little earlier in the season than normal and gave birth to their first baby during the week you stayed - It will be open next Spring for great coffee.

Thanks again, Take care, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a great cottage in a great location in St Agnes. I know there are plenty of other reviews saying how great St Agnes is and they are correct. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Can't fault it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, best wishes

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia F
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday!”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had an amazing end to our summer holidays with a week's stay at Stippy Stappy. The cottage was beautifully decorated and felt cosy and homely as soon as you arrived. It had everything you could possibly need to make your stay feel comfortable plus some lovely thoughtful little extras. The village itself is great and has everything you need from groceries, a butchers and a bakery a few doors up for morning pastries! There are loads of great restaurants to choose from, all with helpful write ups in the info book, so you never have to do the same one twice. Sadly Taste and No. 4 alluded us this time - you do have to book in advance - but we tried most the others and all good. There is a lovely little beach at the bottom of the hill where the kids loved playing in the surf and rock pooling. You could also grab a drink from the pub and some delicious fish and chips before stomping back up the hill. You can also walk on part of the coastal path to Chapel Porth beach which has a fab national trust cafe and then onto Porthowan beach enjoying stunning views all the way. We spent several days on Porthowan and loved it! It has a great shop, several lunch options and a fantastic ice-cream parlour so it made the perfect day out. The kids loved every second and became little surfer dudes so we can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was so much to do and so many places to eat in the evenings.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage
Liked least: Bin too small ;-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatyJames...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful heritage cottage on 'Stippy Stappy', which is the ancient path to the beach at St Agnes. It is the best self-catering cottage we have ever stayed in - wonderful design touches, light and bright, every home comfort with super-comfy beds and fluffy towels. The owners have clearly put a huge amount of thought and effort into making it special: a well-written book with local recommendations, fresh flowers, biscuits, bluetooth speaker, artwork, decent TV, BBQ and all the tools. It's in a perfect location with a bakers, butchers and little supermarket less than a minute away (great for nipping out for fresh bread/sausages/more wine as required!) plus a short [steep] walk to Trevaunance Cove and it's beach and surf. A few great pubs and restaurants are also very close by - we loved Driftwood Spas for a pint after the beach, plus Taste in the village for a special supper. We did lots of walks straight from the front door to Chapel Porth Beach, St Agnes Beacon, Perranporth...this is a stunning part of North Cornwall to explore. We celebrated our son's first birthday here and it couldn't have been more magical, thank you. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage was newly-decorated and very well-designed
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heav72
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have had a really lovely week at 2 stippy stappy. After a very long drive, the cottage was extremely welcoming with thoughtful extra touches such as pretty flowers and gorgeous biscuits! We found the cottage to be very well equipped, comfortable, beautifully decorated and in a fantastic location. This all made for a truly relaxing and enjoyable week's break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing