We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal placed”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barneycot

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cliff path from Trevaunance towards Trevellas Porth
hang gliders at Wheal Coates
Chapel Porth
Chapel Porth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackiebro...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal placed”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Barneycot is very well placed in the village very clean and everything you need for a relaxing holiday is their.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
thanks for the review, it was lovely having you to stay..best wishes, Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blodwin52
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Barneycot”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Second time at Barneycot and it doesnt disappoint. Small but has everything you need. Owners Caroline and Adrian are lovely and very helpful. Place is very cosy - with very comfy beds. Very clean and warm. Great position, short walk to village centre and short walk to the beach. Excellent. Thanks again for a great stay xx

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Not very good at responding to these reviews! Thank you so much for the lovely remarks, sorry this is so late, but many thanks for coming and being such lovely guests x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewart s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent.clean &tidy”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

excellent apartment I would stay here again.nice people.10 minute walk to railway inn.good pub.walk is slightly uphill,not horrendous.stewart&carol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2016
Thank you Stewart. Hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes, Caroline and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunnymac3...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Barneycot 19-26th September 2015 and this was our first time staying in St Agnes after visiting several times previously. Barneycot is the perfect base for a holiday in St Agnes, it is located perfectly, with a short walk to the beach or the village. The accomodation itself has everything you could possibly need and if it still doesn't have what you need, then the owners are so helpful they will lend items to you, if they have it. The place was spotlessly clean when we arrived and they had even left homemade cake to welcome us, which was delicious!
St Agnes has everything, bars, restaurants, pubs, shops, a Church, museum, fish and chip shops, a bakery, vets, the list goes on! The locals are all so friendly and welcoming.
I would definitely recommend this accomodation and St Agnes to anyone and we will definitely return! Brilliant holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and facilities available in the property
Liked least: The bed was a little uncomfortable - sorry - this wouldn't put me off staying again though
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
We (I) am hopeless at responding to these reviews. So, I am very sorry this is so very late, but THANK YOU for such lovely comments. Very Best Wishes,
Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette38
Londonderry, N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had another fabulous holiday in Barneycot. Caroline and Adrian are fantastic hosts. We bring our dog and he is made to feel so welcome. St Agnes is a wonderful village and Barneycot is in a great location. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thanks for the kind review - you are most welcome! See you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
422keeber
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Barneycot was a lovely place to stay had every thing we needed The beach was lovely The bus stop is just down the road £4.50 for a return Yes go there it's lovely just one thing if you have a walking problem it's all hills but you can get to the beach in your car and park next to the pub for £2.00 all day 10 out of 10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The hills but got round that
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Thank you for your kind review - much appreciated.
Sorry about the hills! - Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLom...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week at Barneycot. The apartment is lovely, very clean and modern. Comfy beds and you'll not be short of anything in the kitchen. There's a lovely outdoor area to sit in as well. We've been coming to St Agnes for years but this is our first time at Barney Cot, so we knew from experience what a great location this was, right in the middle, not too far from the village and not too far from the beach at the bottom. It was also nice and quiet. One of our concerns before booking was how close it it to the Tap House but we had nothing to worry about. The owners we're lovely and very helpful. The fairy door outside and the lego inside were a great hit with our two year old. Don't hesitate to book here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Thank you for your review - much appreciated. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing