We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Agnes Hotel & Restaurant

St Agnes Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Quality food at reasonable prices cooked by great chefs and served by friendly staff at
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I haven't eaten in here, except for breakfast, which was really good! Local bacon and sausages all served with the trimmings (including fried bread). Great to have a proper traditional "full English".

I've also been in a few times for a beer and the staff are really friendly with a good selection of beers and snacks - dogs welcome too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
521 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mussels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were sent to this restaurant by one of the locals. The lunch mussels in wine was enormous and the best mussels we have had anywhere. The cornish beef and ale pie was also great as was the bread and butter pudding. Priced reasonably and the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

During a few days camping in St Agnes we visited this place several times as there always seemed to be something on - not least the mens pasty making competition which we will be back to enter next year on late May BH Monday. Very friendly, good range of menu and decent real ales. We may even ditch the tent next time and stay here - it had a welcoming feel. To be recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thatrealaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfasts and very welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in st agnes for 5 days and we go here for breakfast each time we visit the area, the aggie breakfast is great and they use good quality ingredients. The bolster breakfast is enormous for anyone brave enough to take it on. Staff really friendly, sometimes at night it is so busy you wait a long time for good but the atmosphere is great and the prices are reasonable

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliechops5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Return to an Old Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Coming back to the St Agnes Hotel is always great.
The dressed crab was amazing so much so, we ate there twice & had the same thining both times.
This is a friendly, lively place to eat & drink & somewhere we will never tire of.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUPERNELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Agnes Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

St Agnes, Cornwall
St Agnes, Cornwall
 
St Agnes, Cornwall
 

Been to St Agnes Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing