We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't think it could better but it just did! ”

The Cornish Pizza Company
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Multi award winning, take away pizza. Made daily from organic flour and hand-stretched to order, with homemade tomato sauce and locally sourced toppings. Fresh deli items and local ice-cream also sold and a range of Cornish and Italian wine, beer, cider and soft drinks.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Didn't think it could better but it just did! ”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten at the Cornish Pizza Company a fair bit since it opened a couple of years ago. However, today I visited and ate the Wheal Fire. Quite simply the tastiest pizza I have eaten and my new favourite thing. They just keep getting better!

Helpful?
Thank TheWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiCW, Owner at The Cornish Pizza Company, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us again, and great news you've just had your best experience so far! We look forward to seeing you in the shop again soon for another deliciously spicy Wheal Fire.

Best wishes,
Vicki & Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    41
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza EVER!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Pizza is definitely my favourite cuisine so I've eaten lots of it but these pizzas are the best I've ever had.
I love the thin and crispy bases and the genius toppings. My favourites are Kitty, Fire and Roots. The ingredients are fresh and local and the pizzas are crafted in a gorgeous shop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiCW, Owner at The Cornish Pizza Company, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Claire,

Thank you for reviewing us and great to hear you love our crispy pizza bases and fresh toppings! Look forward to seeing you in our shop again soon.

Best wishes,
Vicki & Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizzas”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Finally tried the Cornish Pizza company on their Tuesday specials night. We had 6 pizzas in total and all were extremely tasty. You could tell the ingredients were fresh. The base was tasty and crispy. Priced at the top end of the scale for a take away but worth it for the quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiCW, Owner at The Cornish Pizza Company, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I'm glad you had a good experience with tasty pizzas.

Our Tuesday special offer is any two pizzas for £12 and we don't compromise on quality - all the pizzas are made fresh daily before being stretched and topped by hand and cooked to order.

Our usual prices start from £6.95 for a 12" pizza and you can eat in at our window bars for the same prices, as well as take away.

We look forward to welcoming you in to our shop again soon.

Best wishes,

Vicki & Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is the best type of take away pizza. they use fresh ingredients and have a fantastic menu with plenty of veggie options. the dough balls are really great too, well worth a visit if you are in Aggie,

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best pizzas I've tried”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A delicious pizza with fresh local toppings. I wish i'd been staying longer to try some of the other pizzas. One of the best pizzas I've had in a very long time. Real value for money and a warm friendly service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cornish Pizza Company also viewed

St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to The Cornish Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing