We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koru Kayaking

Koru Kayaking
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very well organised. Lots of communication. Had to change locations of the trip because of rough sea. But still a great couple of hours. Well worth a go. Relaxing trip lots of laugh do another next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spotted a seal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have been out with Koru Kayaking twice. I went with a big group of friends to Frenchman's Creek in March for my hen weekend and this trip on the north coast was with my sister who loved the first trip so much she wanted to go with her partner and his seven year old daughter. We all enjoyed it, just enough adventure and excitement to please everyone. I feel quite happy on the sea but for those more nervous Tom & Hetty are very reassuring but also kind of let you get on with it yourself so you gain your confidence. We saw stunning colours on the rocks, a friendly seal, many jellyfish and beautiful views. There was an opportunity to get out of the boat for a swim (optional) and a walk into an enclosed rock 'prison' accessible at low tide. We didn't fall out till we were about a metre from the beach then we got thrown off the kayak by a wave, oops! Yummy fish & chips on the beach to end a fab afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzynorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Friends with the seals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We really, really enjoyed our kayak with Hetty. It was a great way of seeing St Agnus coast from a different perspective, especially the caves and ruins from the mines. We're not particularly big water people and haven't swam in the sea for years so kayaking was a great way of getting out there. We were lucky to have three inquisitive seals follow our group on journey. One popped its head up meters away. Thanks Hetty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie_London_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just back from our first kayaking experience and had a brilliant time. As it was our first time, we opted for a paddle around the Helford Estuary and were rewarded with some fantastic views and a perspective of the beauty of the area that can only be fully appreciated from the water. Tom and Hetty are wonderful hosts, friendly and accommodating. Tom is also an experiened guide and added to the colour of the trip with some insightful local knowledge and stories. We were a group of 8 with ages ranging from 13 to 48 and everyone enjoyed it enormously. Finished of the trip with lunch at the Ferry Boat Inn (great call Tom) with a lovely lunch watching life go by.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great way to explore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was a really good way to explore the Cornish coastline. Our guide was very friendly and informative and for someone who was nervous, he put me completely at my ease. We went in a double kayak but there were some people in singles. Loads of great opportunities to see wildlife close up. Tom and Hetty really know how to make you feel welcome and to ensure that you get the most out of your trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KittyBeeCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koru Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to Koru Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing