We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing seal spotting experience!”
Review of Koru Kayaking

Koru Kayaking
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had a fantastic trip out with Tom kayaking from Trevenance cove who was not only highly competent but also really friendly with a wealth of local knowledge and wildlife putting you instantly at ease out at sea. Seals swam close to us and all in all it was a fantastic experience which my husband and I will most certainly be repeating! I urge you to give it a go! :)

Thank Norris5Familyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Love seal spotting! Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking and seal spotting again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"frenchman's creek"
in 35 reviews
"helford river"
in 21 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"sea caves"
in 4 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 4 reviews
"hour trip"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 7 reviews
"double kayak"
in 3 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 3 reviews
"budock vean"
in 3 reviews
"rock formations"
in 3 reviews
"hot chocolate"
in 4 reviews
"hen weekend"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"work hard"
in 2 reviews
Filter

159 - 163 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a two hour kayak experience this morning to Frenchman's Creek led by Tom and his wife Hettie. It was fantastic! Our group ranged from late 30s to mid-60s in age and Koru catered for everyone and the whole thing was seamless. We travelled from St Agnes in our own car and met up with Tom and Hettie en route, from which point they showed us the way and we travelled in convoy. Once at the launch point we parked up and changed into our swimming costumes and wetsuits. We had to complete a health questionnaire and received a thorough (but fun) briefing on what to expect, where we were going and how to kayak for those who hadn't been before.

The scenery was stunning, and the experience of gliding silently through the water was so tranquil and peaceful. We saw lots of bird life and really had a unique perspective being so close to the water. We had time for a brief swimming stop half way up the creek which was lovely (though I kicked myself for not bringing a thermos flask and piece of cake).

Tom and Hettie were excellent company and very fun and friendly, just perfect for our small group. They were knowledgeable and I would thoroughly recommend this exhibition for anyone who wants to do something a bit different and really fun.

Thank VickiCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I went out with Tom from Trevaunance Cove a few weeks ago with a friend. Tom was great as my friend had never been kayaking before. I'll be getting out again with Koru and would say if your wanting a great time in a great place. This would be 1st on the list to do.

Thank Griffin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Thank you! Yes we agree we find our adventures wow too! Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My two teenage children went on a tour with Tom from Koru and had a really great time. Excellent quality equipment and fun, friendly and imformative guide. They kayaked off the beach at St. Agnes visiting caves and rocks otherwise inaccesable, and had fun swimming from the kayaks too. A really enjoyable time.

Thank Charlotte I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great time out on the water for the family (kids 12+) As newcomers to sea kayaking Tom explained everything we needed to know before heading out into the bay. Very well run, safe, sensible and trip matched to ability and expectation. Views of the cliffs from the water are spectacular and lots of wildlife to see too. Was a bit choppy in places but the boats are very stable and easy to paddle. Will definitely come back again next trip and recommend to all our friends. Thanks for some great family memories !

Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoruStAgnes, Owner at Koru Kayaking, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Thanks so much for kayaking with Koru! Hope to see you kayaking again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koru Kayaking also viewed

 
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to Koru Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing