We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My friend and I came here for a pasty making course run by Aggie Arts.
We didn't have lunch here, as we got to eat our beautiful home made pasties instead! However we had a lovely glass of Pimms sat up in their garden.
The pub was really quirky with lots of character and had a lovely friendly atmosphere. Giles the pasty maker was fab too ......... go on, go and learn how to make a truly delicious pasty!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here recently having only been for meals previously and we weren't disappointed. We had a lovely 4 days here and were made to feel very welcome with our dog. Great stay, even the weather was good!

Room Tip: If you have a large dog or just like a little more room to spread out in choose room 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sandracul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We got married on 5th june. In wheel room only 20 guests and made to feel special. Stunning honey room with view over sea. Wedding planner lyida was fantastic made it best day of are lives. Very relaxed feel and amazing staff from bar to cleaners . Good breakfast and great beer.. Wot a great few days well done one an all. C u next year same time same place xxxxxxxx phil & sal

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked this place to stay for the weekend as it was very close to the Church in St Agnes where we were attending a Wedding. You could also get married and have a reception at The Driftwood Spars if you wished to. The accommodation is wonderful, much of the larger rooms are on the opposite side of the lane where this place is and there are also great family rooms to rent; every room has an allocated parking space in the car park where you, as a customer, do not need to then pay to park there. The breakfasts are great (please see the photo), the views are great and the dinners are truly amazing!

Room Tip: Book well in advance and ask for a room on the other side of the road to their main building; one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our third or forth time at the Driftwood over the years. It offers simple but comfortable accomodation in a great location with good food. We stayed for four nights at the end of May during half term. We were two families, 5 adults and 3 children and we stayed in the annex across the road from the pub in two family rooms which worked out well.
Positives:
Friendly service
Outdoor terrace and garden for the annex rooms
Great breakfasts, good pub food

Negative: Wifi virtually non existent in the annex rooms, better in the pub but depends on time of day.
Smell of fish & chip shop...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curvy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our complete family went to a wedding in Cornwall, and all 25 of us stayed at the Driftwood Spars! They were so very helpful - the rooms were clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was really good, especially as we all ate together!!
The hotel is nearly on the beach, has a big outside area for drinking & eating, and a brilliant fish and chip shop right opposite, which was a big hit with the children!
Live band on the Saturday night was very popular, so certainly a really good place for a great weekend by the sea!

Room Tip: Room 6 has a lovely view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stumbled upon this place when looking for a spot we could spend the day relaxing out of the rain. The reception was warm, friendly and welcoming.
We were lucky to be given the last room with a view of water and coastline. This is a great place to relax read a book and admire the scenery. We even got out for a walk when the weather let up. The hotel is on the coastal path walk so its easy to spend a few hours walking if the weather is kind.
There are a couple of quaint bars and a lovely seafood bistro which we enjoyed a meal at in the evening.
The fire door on level one needs something to stop it banging every time it is opened and closed as this can be disturbing. There are the usual creaks and noise you would expect from an older style building however none of this stopped us enjoying a restful time here.
The wifi is excellent throughout the building including the rooms. Much better than a large hotel we stayed in the night previously in a bigger town.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoBim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
0.4 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
221 reviews
1 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
941 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
6 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Driftwood Spars B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Driftwood Spars B & B

Address: 4 Trevaunance Close, St Agnes TR5 0SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > St Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St Agnes
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Driftwood Spars B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Driftwood Spars B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Driftwood Spars Hotel St Agnes
The Driftwood Spars B & B St Agnes, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing