We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top surfing guidance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breakers Surf School

Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top surfing guidance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Tom was truly amazing & really helpful. For a start the day I had booked a lesson was completely flat, and Tom was flexible in rearranging this for another day. Once the surf was up, he was really encouraging and positive, and adapted his teaching to how I was getting along - a truly personalised lesson.
Got to standing up before we'd done!
Can't recommend enough!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutley Hooked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Can't recomend Tom and Jamie at Breakers surf school enough, their passion for getting all of us standing and for the sport made a real difference to the whole experience.
They broke it all down in to managable stages and then gave us close one to one attention while we were in the sea, which made us all feel safe as well as helped us get standing.
The picsutres were a great bonus as well.
Thanks guys looking foward to seeing you next year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We`ll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Superb tuition. Instructors taught us so much that we would never have worked out alone. Surfing specific warm up stretches and safety talk prepared us all for great surf lesson.
Can`t wait to come back next year.
Definitely recommend breakers surf school.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun in a great location....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Three lessons across the week was great fun for the whole family.
Tom was a great coach, along with Jamie, and made the lessons fun and interactive.

Even my wife, who is not the most confident person in the sea, had a great time and even made it to her feet.

Nice location, friendly staff and not too large a group meaning you all get time and attention. Very reasonable price as well.

Well worth a visit if you are in the area or looking for somewhere to start surfing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have got to try this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Surfing is soooooo much fun and there is no way I would have worked out how to do it by myself. The expert knowledge and tuition from Tom and Vic was worth every penny.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank simonssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Breakers Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing