We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best cottage you will find.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lambriggan Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lambriggan Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lambriggan Court
The Furniss Suite exterior
The Courtyard Garden
Secluded spot near one of the lakes
The jungle house is a peaceful spot to watch the wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Youngcoup...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best cottage you will find.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have stayed at this location several times, it will not disappoint. All of the cottages are modern but also very cosy. They are clean and well equipped. The owners are lovely and always there to help if a problem occurs. It is great value for money and I have no doubt that I will return to this lovely place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed!
Liked least: Slow wifi...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rylatt198...
1 review
“Beautiful setting, ideal location”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at lambriggan court during a midweek period in the Furniss suite. The room was beautifully finished and very clean, the bottle of locally produced cyder left for us on arrival was also a nice touch! The surrounding area is both tranquil and well situated for most attractions on the north shore. We didn't seem to be more than half an hour at most from anywhere we planned to visit.

We were made to feel very welcome from arrival and I could see those in accommodation around us also seemed to be happy! We would love to visit again when our baby is a little older as that seemed to be the only struggle for us!

If you are looking for peace and quiet and a lovely place to stay then I would recommend lambriggan court. We would definitely look to return in future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evertonbl...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely place to spend your holiday”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

a lovely place and very welcoming hosts would fully recommend to anyone. Room was excellent and lots of peace and quiet is guaranteed

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelongha...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reasonable value and well located.”
Reviewed September 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Tidy, well furnished suite in a good location. Looks recently refurbished and we booked late, so the price is reasonable (£290pw for the furniss suite).

Bed and linen were nice, but the mattress was very firm.

Overall, a good base to explore from and reasonably good value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesandm...
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! An absolute gem!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

This was our first holiday in the UK for many years and it has to be said that we like our luxuries when away from home. Lambriggan Court certainly delivered in every respect. Lynn and Jon (who cook the best breakfasts in the world) were so warm and welcoming that we felt completely at home and at ease in our surroundings. They gave us tons of advice about where to go and what to do - over the course of our stay, nothing was too much trouble. The grounds and animals are simply AMAZING and our room (the Furniss Suite) exceeded all expectations, we particularly enjoyed the gramaphone! The surrounding area provides something for everyone, with a wealth of places to visit and enjoy. We have already booked for next year and can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
td12
UK
1 review
“Cosy romantic getaway”
Reviewed August 18, 2009 for a stay in December 2008

This was a beautiful location hidden away in deepest Cornwall. My husband and I visted for a break over Christmas whilst I was pregnant. The rooms were very spacious and elegant - lovely cosy warm feel to the main room, which was very comfortable, and a brillant modern walk-in shower in the bathroom. I love converted older properties and this more than lived up to my expectations. What really made the trip special was the lovely reception and service from the owners, who made us feel very welcome and fed us well for breakfast! Even on Christmas Day we got breakfast brought to our room! Definitely value for money and I thoroughly recommend Lambriggan Court for anyone wanting to escape and be looked after.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thebarrs
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Hidden GEM-Fabulous”
Reviewed July 25, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

We have stayed in Cornwall many times but never in anywhere as lovely or as laid backed as Lambriggan Court. We stayed in the Cottage and loved every minute of it. The owners Lynn and John were lovely and so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The accomodation was luxurious and I could have stayed much longer.

The first night we arrived we were taken to the local shops by the owner and what a treat especially when you have driven a long way!!

If you want peace and quiet and luxury- This is the place to stay- next time we will try a different cottage-suite as they are all different and beautifully and tastefully appointed. All thats missing is a on site restuarant!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing