We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Fantastic Stay At Lambiggan Court”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
doddek
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay At Lambiggan Court”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had another fantastic 9 day stay in Wallis Cottage from the 4/10/13,it was great to meet up with Nicky & Alex again.The accomodation once again was superb ,please see previous review. The complex is situated in a ideal location to visit all that Cornwall as to offer and there are plenty of pubs,bistros & restaurants witin a short drive if you wish to eat out .Nicky & Alex will do everything they can to make sure you have a great holiday without been intrusive ,we look forward to our next visit, thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this property and the owners
Liked least: The short drive up to the farm but dont let this put you off
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des-Laura...
Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Lambriggan Court”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Wallis cottage for 1 week from 24/08/13. We were expecting very good accommodation from the web site previous to booking and also the help given from Nicky & Alex. I have to say it was better on arrival than expectations. Thanks to both Nicky & Alex for providing a lovely clean cottage. The whole courtyard set up is superbly done. Wallis cottage had everything needed for a peaceful holiday as I am sure all the cottages would have. The supply of eggs is a nice touch to help with breakfasts etc. We were blessed with nice weather so it was very good to be able to walk around your grounds.
We are sure we will be back again to these cottages (why wouldn't you?)
If you don't mind being in a quiet little hamlet away from the hustle and bustle this is perfect. Yet it couldn't be better placed for discovering the wonders of Cornwall. Its a shame we haven't found these cottages before. Excellent throughout and it was nice to meet you both and also knowing you were on hand if anything was needed. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole courtyard set up
Liked least: Only slight downside is lane to cottages
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redguitar...
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to returning”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really enjoyable week at Wallis cottage. The owners are very friendly and helpful but not at all intrusive. The property and grounds are beautiful and peaceful. With a car, this is an excellent location to see all of Cornwall and there's a good beach (Perranporth) only 5-10 mins drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings and lovely accommodation
Liked least: There was really nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian M
North Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for a week at Lambriggan Court in early September. The quality and cleanliness of the Cottage were first class and the owners so friendly and thoughful, and of course the situation at Penhallow gave us easy access to large areas of the north and south Cornish coasts. We particulary enjoyed the grounds at Lambriggan Court, and the daily supply of fresh eggs was much appreciated. We intend to return in 2013

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deb T
Epsom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Wallis cottage was our home for a week. On arrival we were greeted warmily by Nicki and that set the tone for a very enjoyable week. The cottage had everything we needed, it was clean and spacious and the beautiful grounds were very peaceful and enjoyable when we weren't out and about. There were fresh eggs every morning which started our day off on the right foot (thanks very much to the chickens).
We will definitely be returning to Lambriggen Court, so thank you Nicki and Alex for the perfect place to relax.
Deborah & Karen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed in wallis cottage, fantastic. Nicky made us feel so welcome, it felt like home.
If you want a great place to stay then Lambriggan court is for you. We will be back.

Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing