We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JanineH55
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks in Wallis Cottage, it is due to be refurbished over the winter but was still of a very high standard. The owners Nicky and Alex did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. They even suggested we order our food online and they put it away for us on the day we arrived. Nice touches in the room like fresh flowers, local soap, incredibly fluffy towels and and free eggs from their chickens.. Nothing was too much trouble, in fact one evening when the local pub forgot to pick us up Nicky took us down there and even offered to collect us when we were ready. The location is great, quiet but very central for most of my favourite places ie St Ives, Truro, Fowey and not forgetting the best beach in Cornwall, Perranporth. The local pub, the Miners Arms in Mithian offer a free taxi service which is fantastic. I did mention they forgot to collect us but they were very apologetic. The food is good and a cosy place for a drink and good atmosphere. We were sad to leave Lambriggan Court and will definately be back. Only down side is the drive which has a few pot holes, oh well you cant have everything!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rastila
Mallorca
1 review
“Great Place for a Honey Moon and exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed June 6, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Stayed in this absolute welcoming place, surround by a beautiful garden, as part of our honey moon. We first had planned to stay for four night, but already after the first night we decide to stay there for the remaining six nights of our holiday.
Lynn and Jon are lovely host, really miss that breakfast Lynn, who have renovated and decorate the place with much love and quality. The rooms are very comfortable, the lemon suite with its XXL bed and bathroom really helped us relax and recover from a days hike along the coast path.
It´s a perfect place for those who look for tranquility and want to explore Cornwall in many ways, we mainly wanted to walk the Coast Path, which was reached in St .Angnes 2 miles away from Lambriggan Court.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beardart
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed March 30, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

This is a really nice B&B. Good sized rooms and quiet. On a farm track but close enough to the main road not to be a problem. A good number of nice touches, fresh milk in the rooms etc. Friendly owners were happy to let me come back for a shower after checking out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinDemp...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What A find in Cornwall”
Reviewed September 1, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Looking in July , for A good B&B in Cornwall, in August for three family's seemed an impossible task . But luckily we found LAMBRIGGAN COURT and with the help of Lynn,the owner ,we managed to get just what we wanted .....and more. Lynn & her family made us all very welcome, giving us good advise about the area and booked up some good local restaurants and pubs to eat .The location, standard of accommodation and food make LAMBRIGGAN COURT A very special place in this wonderful part of the country .Impossible not to be impressed , A GREAT FIND IN CORNWALL.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing