We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property, friendly owners, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piran Cottage exterior (left) Spacious living room with woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Piran Cottage exterior (left)
Spacious living room with woodburner
Large kitchen/dining room with granite surfaces and high quality appliances
King size bed with luxurious pocket sprung mattress and fine linens
Bathroom has freestanding roll top bath and separate shower
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chris_hos...
Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Stunning property, friendly owners, great location”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in Piran for a week at Easter (1st guests of the season). The cottage is immaculate and stylish. It feels like a luxury boutique hotel suite with the added advantage of a self contained kitchen. The main living area is large with a cosy wood burning stove, TV, DVD (and a selection of DVDs) and internet. The kitchen is well appointed with good quality cutlery and dishes. The utensils, pots and pans covered anything we could think of cooking (far better than most rental properties). There is a washing machine and dishwasher (with dishwasher tablets provided). The bedroom is large with a comfortable bed and fabulous on suite bathroom with both shower and bath. The underfloor heating kept it very cosy as the weather was chilly and grey for most of the week we visited.

The area is great to explore, easy to get to Padstow, Newquay or ST Ives. There is a helpful guide to the local area and pubs as well as a large scale map and guidebooks. We enjoyed walking along the coast paths and visiting local National Trust properties. Plenty of pubs to choose from and a birthday meal in Padstow.

Finally I must mention the chickens (and ducks), wonderful fresh free range eggs and you just help yourself...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The free eggs and WiFi
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essexbird...
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

looking out of my office window in East London wishing i was looking at cows and chickens in the beautiful gardens of Lambriggan Court, stayed in Lemon cottage for a long weekend, the cottage was very romantic with all mod cons everything you could want in a luxury break, it is spotless with top of the range bedding and furnishings i did not want to leave ,
the owners Gary & Fiona are very helpful from first contact to any info you might need,
the Lambriggan Court cottages are so pretty and to be able to collect free eggs every morning is great, also there are some great old pubs in the area the food is great also the Cider Factory is down the road, loved how Fiona had left 2 bottles of Cider and chocolate brownies they were delicious very nice touch
will not stay anywhere else on future trips to Cornwall {even though i am a hardened townie we loved it } thanks for such a Fantastic stay.
Lauraine and David

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great holiday, Great accommodation”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

All we want from a holiday stay is a quite location in lovely surroundings and to be very clean and piran cottage was everything and more. To say it was clean is doing it an injustice it was spotless and we could not recommend it enough. The location the courtyard and gardens were just fabulous. We also had a very warm welcome plus fresh eggs every day from there chickens and ducks. The only downside was going home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfairDe...
devon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A lovely Holiday”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just spent a week at Lambriggan Court,We stayed in a lovely Cottage very High Quality and immaculate lovely Holiday in beautiful surroundings,Fresh eggs were left for us every day from there own Chickens,I would reccomend Lambriggan court to anyone,

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy H
DT5 Portland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This place is a real treasure”
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We recently had occasion to stay at Lambriggan Court for a four day weekend while attending a family wedding celebration at nearby St Kea.
There are 5 self catering single story barn cottage conversions named, Piran, Lemon, Heron, Wallis and Furniss. All are positioned in a four sided arrangement forming a square gravel surfaced courtyard with a magnificent central stone horse statue surmounting a large pond water feature.
We were the first guests of the season, arriving during the last days of March 2012. We arrived to a wonderfully warm welcome from the owners Nicky and Alex, as well as being provided with a wealth of local information during our stay by the redoubtable ‘Snowy’ who seems to do anything and everything around the complex.
We had chosen Piran cottage from the details described on the owner’s website.www.lambriggancourt.com although we now feel the web description of the cottage falls rather short of it’s extent of homely features. The attention to detail and comfort with regard to the myriad contents and the sheer quality and taste of the fixtures and fittings is quite incredible. The location and grounds are beautifully rural and picturesque, especially the area around the two lakes with a thatched waterside summerhouse easily reached by well maintained pathways.
We were both quite sad when the time came for us to leave and are actively looking at the possibility of returning at some later date for a longer stay in this lovely peaceful retreat.
PS. There are also about 30 resident free range chickens not to mention 2 ducks all working flat out to provide you with a seemingly endless supply of eggs but don’t worry there is no noisy cockerel lol

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieW9
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Piran cottage for a week and had a brilliant time. Nicky and Alex have refurbished the cottage to a very high standard and it's really modern but still in keeping with the rustic-feel of the barn. They haven't skimped on anything - fixtures, fittings, towels, bedding, kitchenware and soft furnishings are all high quality and very tasteful. It's the kind of holiday accommodation that you look forward to returning to after a day out as it's so comfy and pleasant.

Nicky and Alex are really welcoming and keen to ensure that their guests are happy. They are quick to address any issues and although they live opposite the cottages there's no sense of intrusion.

The only slight downside was that Piran is advertised on the web as having its own little private garden - when we arrived we were told that the garden is actually communal. We'd chosen Lambriggan Court over another place for this reason as live in London without a garden. We'd hoped to have some privacy with our little girl and with other people leaving towels etc lying about it did feel a bit crowded. Despite this we had a lovely time and used the BBQ a few times. I'd thoroughly recommend Lambriggan and we plan to return.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincstrav...
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and excellent hosts”
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week towards the end of June and will definitely be going back. The setting is lovely and Nicky and Alex are just wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. If you need accommodation in this area, look no further.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing